We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candia Park Village
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed at Candia Park 3 times and have already booked again for this summer. With 4 children we are severely limited to the places we can stay without needing to remortgage the house and Candia Park offers us everything we could need. It is beautifully laid out with enough space and privacy to make you feel not on top of the other guests as you normally are in a hotel. We have never felt that we constantly have to curtail our children's activities just in case we disturb others because of the way the hotel is arranged. The staff are wonderful, always friendly and helpful, the food is simple and perfect for children and the rooms and gardens are maintained beautifully.

Room Tip: We have always chosen the superior ground floor apartment for 6 as these provide you with your own g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AmberBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Amber,

Thank you very much for returning to our "Cretan village" and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are delighted to see, hoe much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays in our hotel and how much you appreciate our services and the family - friendlyness, we have. Your kind words for the whole team of Candia Park are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our smaller and bigger guests.

We are already looking very forward to see you again and send you all our best wishes!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    150
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
361
98
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for our first family trip in Candia park Village for a week.

Hotel is more like small Greek village than a hotel in few kilometers from Agios Nikolaos. Rooms are two room Apartementos with balcony and bathroom. Air conditioning is located in bedroom and there is fan between rooms to help cold air to get to another room.

There is two restaurants in hotel area and both are good. We had lunch many times in taverna and it is beautiful and easy going little restaurant outside. All tables are below sun shade and near to beach. Next to taverna is kids playground.

Hotel has its own privat beach where sun shines from first rays of morning to pretty late evening before setting down behind mountains. Water is clear and beach is good for kids. I loved to snorkle around and dive in very clear waters.

We rented car for a day and hotel suggested good car rental that was considerable cheaper than two well known car rentals. Car was good and all went ok. Crete is very easy country to drive. We were in mountains at morning and later went to eat to Plakas. I suggest to try Captain Nikolas fish Tavern.

At night we decided to check Iraklio "by night". Nice trip and wonderful get back to hotel and get to sleep.

Breakfast is wonderful and well varied. Frehly baked pan cakes, nutel, eggs, lots of different fresh fruits, delicious coffee and we loved the supervisor at restaurant. He took kids so well in to account. Great guy!

Overalll, hotel was wonderful and we have no problems for staying there another time. Thank you Candia Park Village.

Room Tip: Upper layer rooms are bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antti_rrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Candia Park and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to soo, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays in our Cretan village and that you are willing to return.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

it was really good with really spacious accomadation.Bu there were ants that could get in and it was a it dirty inside the bathroom it had good pools and a nice restaurant and internet cafe overall it was really good P.S. we moved to a top floor apartment

Room Tip: go for the top floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slartybardfarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Candia Park the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. We also thankfully took note about the details you did not like that much, as these details help us to keep on improving and it's nice to see, that we were able to satisfy you with the roomchange.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our "Cretan village" and we hope to see you again this year!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Village is Beautiful, the rooms are large and clean, there are a couple of very nice pools with a great view of the ocean.The beach is just a number of steps away with sun bathing chairs,the resort has a playground and a nice activity room for kids. The breakfast is okay, but the room has a well equipped kitchen so you can make breakfast there yourself, and there is also a small supermarket at the place so it is very convenient. The staff in the restaurants and the cleaning ladies are very friendly.I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irielz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Candia Park and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests also in summer 2014.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon in our "Cretan village"!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Candia Park village & appartments for the first 2 weeks of October 2013, The staff were fantastic, they were all very helpful and made sure we had a great time, the girls in the Mini club were excellent our daughter loved it, we did a self catering package and not the 1/2 board as we intended to go out and about, if you are just looking to chill by the pool/beach then go 1/2 board as the complex is an €8 each way taxi ride into the town, you can walk in but the walk back is up a big hill, the cost of food localy in the resort centre (Agios Nikolaos) is a bit expensive, a typical tourist town, my advice, look further round the corner of the harbour to were the locals eat, a good bit cheaper but not the massive portions you would get near the lake, many tourist shops around the town to get your wee prezzies to take home as well.
There are "Greek" nights on a Monday with a BBQ and the usual Greek dancers, Saturday nights was the night for "Magic Tony" kids loved him.....

Room Tip: Get a large bottle of coke/juice from the onsite shop and take it to the poolside so you dont have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you very much for visiting Crete and for staying in Candia Park. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays with your family and that your daughter liked especially our Mini Club and of course "Magic Toni", who is really magic.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
251 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just back from one week stay in Candia Park Village hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious (we had a family apartment), with spacious balcony. We played a football and volleyball with my child, on the balcony!

Staff was amazing. Special thanks to Irini, the waiter. She took a good care of us always giving a good advise on the food and wine.

We ate a few times in the hotel restaurants and found the food quite tasty, portions are very generous. I wouldn't recommend to order fish or prawns, though.

Average bill was 35-45 Euro for lunch for 2 adults and 1 child, including house wine and/or beer. (Beers a bit expensive - about 3,7 Euro per 0,33 bottle of local beer Alfa).

The hotel has 2 beaches. One is sandy, with shallow waters, child friendly, with the trees. It was is rather crowded, though no problem to find sun beds which were aplenty. There is different water activities (jet ski, water ski etc etc) station. The boss here is Niko, wonderful guy with great sense of humor.

The other beach is rocky, no trees, no sand at all, but the water was crystal clear there.

The hotel has a few swimming pools, catering to all ages and skills. There are different depths from 0,60 to 2,80 m. Life guard available from 10 am to 6 pm.

Taxi:
- from Heraklion (Iraklion) airport to the hotel - 71 Euro one way and 67 Euro for return, if booked with the same taxi company. Ride takes approximately 40 min;
- from the hotel to Agios Nikolaos - 8 Euro one way, appr. 5 min.
- from the hotel to Elounda - 13 Euro one way, appr. 12 min.

I would recommend this hotel a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for making Candia Park the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your review describes our "cretan village" with it's facilities very well and gives a good orientation for everybody, who does not know Candia Park yet. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our smaller and bigger guests, because the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for one week in early October. All i all we were very satisfied. Our two room apartment looked a bit dated, but you don't want to spend much time inside anyway, do you? The balcony was spacious, rooms were clean and we had new sheets and towels daily. They didn't do our dishes, but no problem. Beds were a bit hard, as they often are in Greece. Excellent service a the reception.

We had only breakfast included, as we preferred to go to Agios Nikolaos or Elounda in the evenings for dinner. Breakfast was very good and there were no queues. Don't know if the hotel was full this late in the season, probably not. There were plenty of sunbets available at any time of day, which is a huge plus. The lunch restaurant was ok, but you had to be patient - it regularly took 45 minutes for it to arrive. We also had dinner at the hotel two evenings, and I must say that the buffet was very attractive, and it seemed to vary considerably from day to day. I've had m share of mediocre of bad buffets, but these ones were pleasant surprises.

The pool area was very nice, although the pools were a bit cold at times at this time of year. They could also need some uprgading of sunbeds.

Taxis apparently drive to Agios Nikolaos and Elounda at fixed prices, 8 and 13 Euros respectively.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arvehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Crete and for staying with us in Candia Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to see, that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and that we managed to surprise you with our buffet for dinner, which indeed every day is a bit different. Thank you also very much for your kind suggestions, which help us to improve each day a bit more.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
1.0 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.5 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#6 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
#5 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & V...
#1 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candia Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candia Park Village

Property: Candia Park Village
Address: Agios Nikolaos, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Candia Park Village 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cretan style village right on the sea between Aghios Nikolaos (3.5km) and Elounda (5km), from which a frequent bus service connects with both villages.The airport and capital City of Heraklion are 65 km away, and all the fascinating attractions of the island can be reached by full or half day excursions. The village is comprised of 222 units of different types, set among 65.000 square meters of gardens. All units enjoy the same facilities including individual air-conditioning / heating, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box, TV, fridge, facilities for light cooking, filter coffee machines, hairdryer, private bath and shower and large terrace or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candia Park Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candia Park Village Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Candia Park Village Agios Nikolaos
Candia Park Village Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing