We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great wind, Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dionysos

Dionysos
Ranked #63 of 134 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great wind, Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to Dionysos for our last meal in Greece. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We had an amazing meal and enjoyed their delivious wine. The location is in a great spot with a beautiful view. I would definately recommend eating here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amyg174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    27
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had wonderful meals here; the fish particularly is well cooked and delicious. Meals are very attractively presented. Everyone is greeted as a valued customer and service is attentive but not intrusive. The brothers are very chatty and friendly and make your visit to their restaurant a memorable experience and one you want to repeat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 561Sharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best on the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

i have been coming to Agios Nickolaos for more than 30 years and to this beautiful restuarant certainly the last 15 or so. The welcome we have always received and the good food has always made us feel at home. I earn some of my living writing about the Greek islands, and am flattered to have been quoted in one of the reviews of this restaurant which certainly desreves all the good words which have been said about it. A great spot, good food and wonderful people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rjclarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visited from Elounda resort and the greeter was very persuasive. The location seemed good so we went in. We recieved a jug of wine and the waiters were attentive. The meal was reasonably good (8 of us). We were quite early and it filled up steadily as we ate. It appears a popular eating place and the kids are given free icecreams after dinner. On leaving we were satisfied with our choice of venue to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loopyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Friendly people, nice location, food average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The restaurant is on the edge of the lake near the bridge, quite a nice location if you can get a table at the front, otherwise you could be anywhere. The food on both occasions when we visited was average at best and my Moussaka on our second visit was very poor, dry & tasteless, needless to say we did not go back again. It was the old adage "better the view, worse the food"

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank asicit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionysos also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Dionysos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing