We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab people perfect location!!”
Review of Dionysos

Dionysos
Ranked #58 of 138 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fab people perfect location!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This restaurant has been a family favourite for 20 years or more. The location is fantastic on the lake and the food consistently good. What really makes his special though is the brothers who work tirelessly and always remember you. If you just go for ice cream or a three course meal you will be welcomed a great place to watch the world go by!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent, ate here lots of times, lunchtime and evening, and also just for drinks, nothing is too much trouble, really friendly staff. Highly recommended, great food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank redjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Fabulous place and people couldnt ask for a nicer welcome.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank carynNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meal with a view”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We chose this place based on its nice chairs and the man outside touting for business was wearing a nice suit. However when he turned round his shirt had a Burberry lining to the collar but too late we were committed! The meal was mediocre at best. Fine if you want something run of the mill. It was not terrible but we did have to watch the man in the (fake) Burberry shirt continue to tout for business right in front of us, occasionally interrupting our conversation. It was overpriced but it is hard to say if that is because of the high VAT in Greece at the moment.

On the plus side there were free shots! And the staff were attentive and service was fast.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Am5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss out”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Just back from a weeks holiday in Agios Nikoliaos, visited the Dionysos on the first night and returned every night. I travelled on my own for the first time and was not looking forward to eating out but I was made to feel really comfortable and the food was fantastic, I was on a half board basis but still ate here every night and can't wait to return,

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionysos also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Dionysos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing