We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Eliza Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Miramare Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas(Agios Nikolaos)
$369
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faedra Beach Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lato Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$63
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
762
213
89
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
213
89
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsastra barfront of house managerhalf boardnicos demetzosprivate poolgreek restaurantsea viewjacuzzi baththe general managerjunior suitebottle of champagnewaiting staffa short taxi ridea la carte restaurantsthe hotel managera wonderful holidaycocktail bar
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Nice location, not far from Agios Nikolaos. Hotel with a charming atmosphere, quite big, but without the "factory feeling". Several options for nice food on the premises itself. Definitely worth going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarineVdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerGreece, Γενικός Διευθυντής at St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments posted recently and I am delighted to read that our Hotel, staff, service, food and location have met your expectations.
I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and thank you very much for recommending our hotel.

Kind personal regards,
Costas Sp. Zarbalas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We have spent 5 days in this hotel as a short retreat with friends. We booked (and paid) for a room with sea view - we consider this very important for our stay. At our arrival, we received an enclosed room with no view whatsoever. After a lot of drama with the manager, Nicos, we finally got a room with a so-called sea view: you could see the sea but there were at least 4 big trees standing in front...not leaving much see to be viewed. Also, the room/service was poor for a 5* hotel (e.g. cockroach in the room, no review of the mini-bar) . We expressed our unhappiness but 'nothing' could be done. It seems that if you are 'lucky' and get an upgrade to a private villa, you have a nice time. However, in our case, we did not even get what we paid for which makes it a very very expensive stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as you are completely dépendent on what Nicos, the manager, is wiling to give you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Kim188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerGreece, Γενικός Διευθυντής at St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and kindly be informed that your comments will be taken into consideration for future reference.

Kind personal regards,
Costas Sp. Zarbalas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have just enjoyed a ten day family holiday at St Nicholas Bay. It was without doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed in - everything was perfect. The staff were without exception friendly and professional and the layout and setting of the hotel must be the best on Crete. Food was superb. We chose to eat in the buffet restaurant every night as the selection was so good and of high quality. The restaurant provided a lovely cake for our daughters birthday and she was made to feel very special. We were lucky enough to be offered an upgrade during our second week to a private villa which was total luxury and a brilliant surprise - unforgettable. The front office manager Nicos deserves a special mention. He was first class - very professional, attentive and a charming man - he really made us feel valued guests and we hope he is still there when we return. Can't recommend the hotel highly enough - you won t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerGreece, Γενικός Διευθυντής at St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent holiday with us and for emphasising the location and food but especially your great experience with all our staff. I am extremely happy and grateful to read that the philosophy and one of the trademarks of our hotel, namely high professionalism combined with genuine care is being felt and recognised by our valued guests.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind personal regards,
Costas Sp. Zarbalas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had our honeymoon here in July and were upgraded on the first day by the Manager, Nicholas, to our own villa with a private pool. The villa was heaven. Our infinity pool overlooked the sea and our location was quiet and personal…perfect. We can honestly say that all of the staff were very friendly, polite and couldn't do enough for us. They made our stay very special. We have to make an extra special mention for Nicholas. He seemed to be working every hour we were there but was fantastic. He treated us like family. We would recommend this place to everyone. Mr & Mrs Scott

Room Tip: Villa 7 is truly stunning
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerGreece, Γενικός Διευθυντής at St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting your great review on your stay with us, highlighting the excellent service provided by our great and experienced staff, and especially Nikos Demetzos our Front Office Manager. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the charming location and views, food and activities.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind personal regards,
Costas Sp. Zarbalas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have never been so well looked after and cared for by every single member of staff, overall one of the best holidays! The hotel itself is beautiful and there are so many different areas to eat it feels like your not eating in the hotel. Food was amazing and service was flawless every single time and I ate in the hotel 4 times in the different restaurants. The pool is the perfect size and there is always enough sun beds for everyone- without any annoying people hogging them with there towels. The private beach is sheltered and I felt so safe. I am a very satisfied customer and will be returning :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotteewills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerGreece, Γενικός Διευθυντής at St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
My sincere thanks for taking the time to post your review with reference to your recent holiday with us and I am delighted to read that our Hotel and services provided have met your expectations and hope to return one day.
The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we are much looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind personal regards,
Costas Sp. Zarbalas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews