We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pelagos

Pelagos
Ranked #10 of 136 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent for fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

It is a very nice restaurant with a good choice of daily fish to choose from and the local musician was also good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank keith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    188
    72
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb seafood and charming service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Pelagos is set in the courtyard of a beautiful old house in the middle of Agios Nikolaos and serves up the most amazing seafood. Our waitress was from Liverpool and had worked at the restaurant for years - she was charming, funny, chatty and gave our evening the personal touch. She was also knowledgeable about the seafood on offer and helped us choose a local fish which we had never had before - a kind of cross between red snapper and seabass. We did have to mark them down on one thing however - the chips that were served with our fish were still raw in the middle - fortunately the roast potatoes I ordered were enough for two.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you would like nice fresh sea food and could afford to pay for it, this is a place for you!

We loved it and spent 3 hours there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PavelZakravsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great restaurant, we went a few times during our stay. Nice to have things a little bit different to the usual Cretan menu, but still felt very 'of the area' in style. Food was delicious, service excellent and I particularly liked the ambience. Only possible down side was that there is now water view, but the decor made up for that.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlphabetFondue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
“Amazing value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent dinner in a lovely garden. Very nice and forthcoming staff. The cheapest dinner in our holiday, but also the one which left the most solid impression.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelagos also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Pelagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing