We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Apartments with the Personal Touch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Apartments with the Personal Touch!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week mid May 2012, our lovely children booked us a suprise holiday to celebrate my 50th Birthday and our 30th Wedding anniversary! Their choice of Apartments could not be faulted, absolutely charming, very clean and comfortable, with lovely sea facing balconies overlooking the cobbled street and local beach. Right in the hubub of Agios Nikolaos with all the wonderful restaurants, cafes and bars in close proximity. Rooms were beautifully furnished with verycomfortable bespoke furniture, all you need in the kitchenette, air conditioning in bedroom and lounge. Bathroom fitted to a high standard and hot water on tap day or night, water pressure very good too! Popi the managaress is a wonderful lady who always had a smile and kind words to say to all her guests, nothing was too much trouble for her (thank you Popi, we will never forget you!) The girl who made breakfast for us each morning and then cleaned the rooms was amazing, very friendly, and always cleaned our apartment very well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    25
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
92
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Close to the beach, the lake and the city center. Spacious room with bathroom, kitchenette and livingroom (2 tv’s, microwave, coffee machine, water boiler, toaster, fridge, hot plate, hairdryer, iron, airco, free wifi). Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AppleBlueBerryBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

What a joy it was to stay in this lovely place. The staff/ owners were kind, knowledgeable and ran a clean and lovely place. The breakfast was a mix of traditional Creteian dishes and lovely pastries (Some made by the mother of the family who owns it. Mmm). The view out the sea side are breathtaking, the jasmine blooming by the door, the shifting views of sea, sky and mountains all greet you every time you walk out the door. I ever win the lottery; this is where I will go to stay for a very long time. The rooms are stunning, antique tile; marble tubs and a local treat waiting for you when you arrive. P.S. There are amazing restaurants, shops and bars in easy walking distance in all directions. Yay Palazzo!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieArtino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We booked our 8 nights at the palazzo apartments mainly on the strength of other reviews. we weren`t disappointed. Popi the manager, is a hardworking delight. The breakfasts were so delicious and plentiful, you really didn`t need to eat again until the evening. Rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. Only slight disappointment was the bed in room 3/2 which was built onto a wooden platform. Slightest movement meant whole bed squeaked and getting out of bed was a very noisy affair. However, one of the best places we have ever stayed and in a great position, despite the passing traffic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 198lizzyc198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Friendly people, very clean, nice breakfast, in front of the sea, in the center of agios nikolaos, you don't need car. Big rooms very good service. I recommend !

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berks
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our room was lovely, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially Poppy who wrote out some great driving trip itineraries. Our washing was done really promptly and it was great being near lovely restaurants and the beach. The local restaurants can be a little noisy in the evening if your windows are open, but with air conditioning and doors shut we were not disturbed at all.we would definitely stay again and adios nikolais was a good base to sightsee from.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

If you're looking for pampered resort treatment, this place is not for you, read no further. If you're looking for a relatively quiet place next to a picturesque beach, with beautiful rooms and amazing local hospitality, you can't do much better.
The hotel is run by a woman named Popi, who genuinely seems focused on making guests feel comfortable and welcome. From knowing what pharmacy was open on a Sunday (a bad day to get sunburned in Crete) to helping arrange airport transportation amidst striking taxi drivers, Popi really goes the distance.
I stayed in a room that overlooks the beach across the street, with a small balcony perfect for watching the street below in the evenings. The windows in my suite opened up fully, allowing a nice breeze to flow through most times of the day or night (good enough that I had no need for the air conditioner, even when it was 30 celsius). Flooring throughout my room was intricately printed stone tile that appears to have been reclaimed from an older building. Furniture and trim appear to be antique hardwood of some sort, slightly worn but relaxing. There are some visible signs of electrical and plumbing retrofits, but nothing alarming. Water pressure in the shower was consistently strong, although the hot water was often lukewarm instead.
The only thing I would do differently if (most likely, when) I come next time is bring some ear protectors for sleeping: after 8:30AM, the street in front gets pretty bustling with traffic.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thewhitedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.8 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
779 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#5 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#13 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alantha Apartments Hotel
Alantha Apartments Hotel
#21 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments

Property: Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments
Address: 18 Akti Pagalou | Kitroplateia, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#14 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taste the Cretan hospitality enjoying the breathless view of sparkling blue water of Cretan See in Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments. Located at the municipal beach of Kitroplateia two minutes walk from town centre of Agios Nikolaos, our accommodation offers guests the advantages of a beach resort and the comforts of a town hotel. Do not miss the traditional cuisine in hotel's restaurant Barko and enjoy a coffee or a drink at the lounge Palazzo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing