We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Perfection!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Villa Hermione

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twiegand2...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Very nice, but construction nearby going on.”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The villa was very nice, clean and of a high standard. The gardener showed up every day to take care for the pool and the plants. The owner was very friendly on our arrival, he left lots of food and took us on a boat trip on Sunday. Unfortunately there was an active construction site directly in front of the estate, facing the terrace, pool, main bedrooms and garden. The work (with considerable noise) started from Monday on each morning at 7am. On the last day of our stay, the owner has agreed on a 25% price reduction as compensation. If we had known in advance about the construction site, we definitely would have chosen another place for our one-week-vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for your good comments regarding the villa.
We did try to make your vacation unforgettable but your purpose was only to make it cheaper. There was not construction but only renovation of an old house with minor interventions. The owner who stays even closer to this building assures that he was not bothered from the noise.
He proposed to you early on Monday when you have started complaining you relocation in a villa of the same value nearby but you denied asking from this first moment for compensation. You did try to convince him to keep the matter between yourself and him. The owner proposed you to take you out for dinner but you denied commenting than the only thing you want is compensation. He offered you a fish meal but again you denied insisting in compensation.
We believe that your purpose it was to squeeze money from us and even if there was not a noise from the renovation you would invent a different reason to access it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine_n...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa Perfection!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Villa Hermione twice in the past year, the villa is beautiful, offers amazing facilities, is furnished and finished to an exceptional standard and was the perfect place to spend not 1 but 2 holidays!

The living space is comfortable with a gorgeous huge sofa and TV with satellite channels if you need to catch up with the world.

A lovely big dining table which would easily seat 10 sits across from the well equipped kitchen with filtered water, coffee machine, toaster, kettle and just about anything else you might need.

A large picture window looks out over the Mirabello Bay and sliding doors open onto the upstairs terrace and dining area with the best BBQ and outside sink/kitchen.

My favourite seating area is on the other side of the villa with beautifully cushioned wicker chairs, the perfect spot for my morning coffee, a chance to watch the world and enjoy the peace.

The pool is spotlessly clean, as is the rest of the villa, and a lovely size to swim. The garden is also beautifully kept and it was so great to pick our own figs, pomegranates and, on our first visit, even strawberries!

Downstairs the bedrooms are again comfortable and the beds and bed linen were great. Lovely to have the doors open onto the pool area. The bathrooms are so well fitted and the showers are amazing! As is all this wasn't enough the addition of the sauna really is the cherry on a delightful cake!

Location is wonderful and the main town of Aghios Nikolaos is an easy 40 minute walk if you like a stroll in the evening and a very reasonable €7 cab ride back at the end of the night. There are tavernas closer to the villa if you don't want to go in to town every night.

Manolis who owns the Villa is a wonderful host, with suggestions on where to eat, places to visit and he is a mine of information on Crete and it's history. We know Aghios well but with Manolis help we explored new areas and places and he enriched our holiday tremendously.

I am running out of ways to describe the villa because I really don't think I can do it justice, perhaps it will be enough to say I would recommend Villa Hermoine to anyone and I would go back here in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful Modern Villa and treated like kings by the owner”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Hermoine truly is a magical place. We came with 3 teenagers and it proved the perfect base for exploring the area.

A large modern villa which feels new, and was spacious and clean. It also benefits from lovely pool and a half size basketball court which helped keep the kids amused for hours. A smart TV and comfy sofa also made our evenings on return from nights out pleasant being able to kick back and down load a film whilst having a glass of wine.

There is a great outside eating area and we made use of the BBQ. Manolis the owner even coming with me to the butchers to buy meat and huge prawns! He even fired up the BBQ for us.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owner. He bought round freshly prepared home made snacks each day, made sure there was plenty of food (and beer!) in for when we arrived very late, bought us raki and wine and let us pick vegetable and fruit from the beautiful garden. He also kindly let us check out a bit later as our flight time was moved so later than expected.

The views are great across the bay, Elounda is 10 minutes drive one way, Agious Nikolas is 5
Minutes the other way. Both have great restaurants and shops. There are local tavernas in walkable distance as well as 2 beaches within 5 minutes walk. But a 10 minutes drive to Almyros beach is worth it. A long shallow sandy beAch with water sports and plenty of parking.

In summary, we had a great time. The location and villa are stunning. But the service and nothing being too much trouble from the owner made this a really special holiday we will always remember.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best villa in Crete”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful villa is well located. Close to everything but still very quiet ( no traffic noise). Communication between myself and the owner was good and we had no issues at all. He was more than happy to help and would always answer any questions you may have. The cleanliness was 1st class no matter where you swiped your hand there was no dust. 5 minutes by car from Agios Nikolaos - the most beautiful city in Crete. I want to come back here again and again.. Thanks, a wonderful holiday in a brilliant villa.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manminada...
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa, an excellent choice for summer vacation.”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Located in a fantastic hill with a wonderful view, in a peaceful atmosphere, very close to a cool beach.
The villa is luxurious with many beautiful and practical details.
We will come back for sure, deserves every single penny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing