We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden glamour within the rooms”
Review of Levadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Levadia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livadia
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden glamour within the rooms”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Eventhough the hotel was not really reconstructed in total, the rooms that have been reconstructed were amazing inside. The rooms inside were very glamourous and schic, covered with wood and nice wall paper, organised to look spacious whilst the size of the single standard bedroom was not as big as it looked like. Huge bathroom with soft towels. I came back and i just want to turn my room into the room of that hotel. The only problem was that i couldn't opened the balcony door as i was advised not to do, due to constuction bussiness that was running at the hotel! May be in the future will be available.

Room Tip: Ask for a reconstructed bedroom, by the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
11
23
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed to this hotel back in April 2010. We stayed again this August for a weekend. The feelings are mixed, so I would reccommend it under conditions.

We stayed in a renovated room (definetely get one of those) which is well appointed. The bathroom is very good and the roomd has enouhg storage for the clothes of a couple. However, there is no mini bar or a safe, so keep it in mind. Though, there is a refrigerator that you can use, if you bring your own drinks and refreshements. The room we clean and quite and the quality of sleep was well above average.

The receptionists were all polite and quite helpful.

The main problem of the hotel is Breakfast! They serve it between 7:00 - 10:30. We went down at 10:00 and half the breakfast items were missing (obviously they had finished and no-one replaced them!)!! There was only 1 fried egg left, which was cold and hard as a rock. There was no bread left and no one there to enquire about. I had to go to the reception to let them know and after 5' an unpolite lady brought a few slices of bread. The coffee was undrinkable (bet not serve it) and the juice and water jags were empty. The whole impression was that they stocked the buffet breakfast once in the morning and then on-one ever cared to replace the items. There was no staff present in the breakfast area, whatsoever!

All in all, it is a decent hotel and at a very good price, if you get the renovated room. Just, stay away from breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for one night and booked one non-renovated room to get a better deal (about 2/3 of the renovated room price). The room quality was above average, however there were some major disadvantages, most of which concerned the bathroom: small and little smelly, no shower curtain (giving you, however, the opportunity to create a small lake within and enjoy..), bad choice of hotel soap and shampoo (very strong and somewhat strange odor), old tv and a little badly maintained a/c. The advantages include: the good hotel spot compared to the city center, convenient room size, comfortable (though old) beds, very hot water at any time, quietness, good breakfast and a funny elevator (giving you the impression you are entering an old discotheque). Front desk staff was generally very helpful and smiling, though we thought this was not always impulsive. A small misunderstanding with out payment during checkout revealed a little lack of professionalism and problem solving experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny_S80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Arrived here on 19/11/2012 on a business trip, arrived around 12am and was checked in straight away, room was very nice considering the price, clean all over and considering the price for the room 69€ approx, it was really of high standard, my only minor fault finding with the room would be there is no coffee/tea making facilities. However my main fault is with the surroundings, packs of dogs roam the streets and at around 3am they were howling and barking below the balcony, not really the hotels fault but I barely got much sleep. Breakfast not really to my liking but was plenty of choice. Egg and toast did the trick.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our stay was brilliant and relaxing!!The breakfast was great and the staff as well!!!Our room (Superior, renovated) was very comfortable and clean.Loukia (receptionist) was always with the smile :) We would like to thank you for the wonderfull stay!!!
Many greetings,
Ioanna , Evi from Santorini

Room Tip: Choose a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Arriving late at night, we opted for one of the unrenovated rooms. It gave us the feel of Eastern Europe 20 years ago with an odd mix of good and bad. For example: good sized basin the bathroom and there was plenty of hot water from the shower . . . but you had to hold the shower head in your hand . . . and the lack of either a shower door or curtain meant that water went all over the bathroom. Apparently that's deliberate since there's a drain in the floor? Breakfast included a good selection of standard Greek items but the decor in the breakfast room is a mix of depressing and dilapidated. The front desk area is worse though. And when the staff forgot to return my daughter's passport on check out, they wouldn't even make a phone call to help us sort it out. The hotel is a bright spot compared to the town which is really depressing though. Stay on the main road to Delphi or Athens as the case may be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RCMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Livadia hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Is well semi-renovated during the last years but probably they went out of money and they stop the renovation to the rest of the Hotel. So the Hotel now have some modern rooms in which the only bad thing about them is that they are very small & some very old rooms that remembers you how the hotels where build back in 70’s. The Breakfast is a joke & is for sure the worst breakfast a hotel can offer. Actually there is actually no breakfast at all that is eatable. For business travelers the price is unacceptable for what the hotel offers and a normal price will be something between 40-50 Euros max if they offer some day in the future a decent breakfast. Right now doesn’t worth more than 30 Euro per night. I cannot judge the staff because there is no service they can offer even if they want too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sotirakopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livadia
13.1 mi away
Hani Zemenou
Hani Zemenou
#4 of 11 in Arachova
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maistrali Hotel
Maistrali Hotel
#6 of 9 in Livadi
73 reviews
20.8 mi away
Sibylla Hotel
Sibylla Hotel
#9 of 25 in Delphi
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Pythia Art Hotel
Pythia Art Hotel
#12 of 25 in Delphi
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dianthos Guesthouse
Dianthos Guesthouse
#1 of 4 in Livadia
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midia Suites
Midia Suites
#1 of 3 in Livadia
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levadia Hotel

Property: Levadia Hotel
Address: Papaspyrou Avenue 4, Katsoni square, Livadia 321 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Livadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Levadia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Levadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levadia Hotel Greece/Livadia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing