We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly hotel”
Review of Pan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We were quite pleased with Pan Hotel. Warm greeting, nice room, comfortable bed, huge breakfast, spectacular view to the mountains and the Bay of Corinth, and well located. What more could you want? Really reasonably priced, especially for the quality. Would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nonnagumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 379 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is one of several hotels along the main street in Delphi with rooms facing the Corinth gulf so I suspect they are all rather similar. It's a little further up the road from the bus-stop/ancient site than some of the other hotels but perfectly reachable in 10-15 minutes walk.

We paid a bit more for a double room with a view which was very nice but really nothing to shout about. The room was adequate, a bit dated, the Wi-Fi worked, breakfast was so-so, the front desk was helpful and friendly.

Delphi is indeed in a lovely setting, with beautiful views from almost every corner and up every staircase. The hike up the mountain is pleasant although there isn't much at the top and you get the same view ascending ! We would have liked to have also done the hike to Itea (3 hours, take the bus back to Delphi) but there was no time. The archaelogical museum is a little gem and puts things in context once you've walked around the ruins.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BooksHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Pan was a great choice and value for our recent enjoyable visit to Delphi. The breakfast was nice and the manager very attentive and helpful. We would stay here again if we're ever fortunate enough to visit Delphi!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The good thing about Pan hotel is location - just a few minutes of drive to Archeological museum and site. We had amazing view from the room. Our room was pretty big, clean and had 5 single beds that were old and not that comfortable. The breakfast was good.
The biggest reason why we were not happy with this hotel was strong smell of gasoline(?). May be they just received a new supply for their heating system but the night we stayed at the hotel the smell was very intense. Hopefully it does not happen all the time that is why I am still giving them a good grade.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikefr0mNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Pan Hotel is on the main street, but at the end, so a bit quieter. As a solo traveler, I really appreciated a top-notch room for one at a cheaper price than if there had been two people. I had a room with a balcony and fantastic view, a mini bathtub (rather than just a shower) and a firm double bed. The room was very clean, though the rugs could have done with a steam clean. The staff were all excellent.

Room Tip: Even though my room was on the ground floor, I was not disturbed by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spectacles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We followed Trip Advisor community recommendations for a long time and it never failed us... Until now.
Sorry to spoil the party in PAN hotel but we feel we we're mislead here

Made a reservation for a family room but got the smallest room we had ever seen. Mini room with mini bathroom, half bathtub, short beds and no where to put our luggage. The room was next to the breakfast area, so with the thin walls we got an early wake up from fellow guests.

The owner said he offered us a small family room when we made the reservation - never happened !!
He also said the other rooms are bigger- good news for everyone except us...

BIG NO

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maoz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A short walk from the bus stop and a little farther from the Delphi archaeological site / museum, this a "has all basics" hotel. Good for a budget traveler. The view from the rooms facing the valley is brilliant but the balconies are a tad too small for you to really enjoy it. Room too are a little too packed for my taste. But I guess you get what you pay for. If you simply want a bed and bath which is clean and a host who is helpful, this is your place.

Room Tip: Didn't really like the valley view rooms. Would risk suggesting saving a buck or two and pick th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anibaddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delphi
0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#20 of 25 in Delphi
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Varonos
Hotel Varonos
#8 of 25 in Delphi
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Domotel Anemolia
Domotel Anemolia
#2 of 11 in Arachova
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Hotel

Address: 53 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range: $50 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing