We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Pan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Very good value for money. We went with friends for the weekend to ski at Parnassos. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great, lots of choice and started early for those who want to hit the slopes. The hotel was nice, comfortable clean rooms with very nice view and perfect for both visiting the sights in and around Delphi and for skiing at Parnassos.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Pan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 365 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

We went away for the weekend to ski at Parnassos and found this hotel in Delphi as we couldn't get a place in Arachova. We were so pleased we did! Delphi is a lovely little town with lots of tavernas and bars on the same road as the Pan Hotel. The staff in the hotel were so friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was also great, plenty to eat and lots of choice and also started nice and early for those who want to hit the slopes. The hotel was nice, comfortable clean rooms and perfect for both visiting the sights in and around Delphi and for skiing at Parnassos.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I don't know about other hotels in Delphi, but at Pan I had everything I needed for a great vacation: beautiful, clean and warm room, extraordinary view, delicious breakfast, more than affordable prices and exceptional personnel. I recommend it most warmly. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stefania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We had a room with very nice view and Jiannis the owner, was helpful and friendly.
Room was simple but clean and worth the money we paid. Hotel is located in the main street of the town, near to shops and restaurants as well the archaeological site. We booked our room through the website of the hotel and this saved as about 10% of the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laima g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We really enjoyed having a gin and tonic on our balcony while gazing down the valley toward the distant ocean. Our room was hardly luxury but clean and comfortable - outstanding value for the money. Hotel service was efficient and friendly and the location was central and handy to restaurants.

Room Tip: Te view is at the back of the hotel, away from the road
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

When we came to Delphi, the hotel owner had been already waiting for us. He helped us to find the place for the car and let us choose between rooms with different views. As the result we had a room with an excellent view and more luxury than we had booked! The hotel is located at the nice place, at the main street, but room was very quiet. There are number of good taverns nearby with a good meal. All time staying at the hotel we felt care about us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naddika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This hotel is situated on the main street in Delphi along with many other hotels. This hotel is a good value and is within walking distance of many restaurants, tourist shops, and even the archeological site (drive if you can though because the climb to the stadium at Delphi archeological site is a walk in its own right!). The hotel staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and quaint, and there is a complimentary breakfast that will sustain travelers until their next destination. It is best to ask for a room with a mountain view at the back of the hotel away from the street. The view of the mountains and the water from your balcony at sunset/sunrise is worth the value of the hotel. There are however, some things to be aware of: no elevator, only stairs (pack light), firm beds, small bathrooms and difficult to navigate showers. All of these potential negatives are outweighed by the close proximity to all town activities (shopping and restaurants) and the archeological site.

Room Tip: choose a room viewing the mountain with a balcony away from the street.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ecjohnson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sibylla Hotel
Sibylla Hotel
#10 of 25 in Delphi
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Hotel

Address: 53 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: $42 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing