We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great choice”
Review of Sibylla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibylla Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I returned to Delphi nearly 4 years after my last trip, and this time stayed 2 nights at Sibylla instead of just 1. I'm happy to report the hotel is still clean and cheap. 30 euro this time, since its summer, still a bargain. I had wadded up a blanket under my pillow to sit up in bed while reading, and housecleaning noticed and placed another pillow in the room without my even asking. Great views on the side overlooking the bay! For service and value, this hotel can't be beat. There is more to do in Delphi than just the site, so I do recommend staying overnight at the least, although most tour buses merely stop through.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains and the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank psychesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 176 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here two nights while visiting Delphi. Rooms are small but very comfortable, and had a lovely view over the valley. The staff is also great. There's no breakfast provided, but this is for the best in Greece - it's quicker to just pop across the street and down a ways to grab something to go at the bakery and/or periptero.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcleme14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My brother and I were backpacking in Europe and Delphi was our first destination. This hotel was extremely easy to find from the bus stop. Walking distance from everything. The owner, Yannis was so awesome and helpful. Stay here if you have the chance.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Bailey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Half the rooms have a view over the valley and the sea (the others are on the quiet main street), from a balcony with chairs to enjoy sunset.
Nice receptionist. Basic but clean rooms with fridge (plus) and tiny shower (minus). 26€ is a good value to have this in the center of Delphi within walking distance to the site.
Breakfast is served either next door (very Greek) boasting a terrace with great view or at the bakery on the other side of the street, slightly to the right (great croissants & pies hot at 8am).

Room Tip: Ask to get a view on the valley, first floor is enough, no need to carry luggage to the 2nd floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Clean, comfortable, with a great view of the Gulf of Corinth and a Renoir on the wall. Within easy walking distance of the bus stop, the shops and the ancient site. As others have said, the owner is very friendly and helpful and the price of the room is, I think, unbeatable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights when visiting ancient Delphi. It is a small,family run basic hotel and adequate for our needs. The room was small but had a view and a small,balcony. The host was very nice and helpful. We ate breakfast at a local cafe next door which had the same view over the beautiful mountains of Delphi. The shutters allowed a good sleep. For the price we had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyroseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

For 26 euros this hotel is a great place to stay! The double room is basic with a small ensuite bathroom and balcony. There is no breakfast provided but there are many cafés opposite that sell croissants and coffee. The owner was also very helpful with information regarding the bus timetable to Meteora.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delphi
0.2 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
377 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hani Zemenou
Hani Zemenou
#4 of 11 in Arachova
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#19 of 25 in Delphi
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pythia Art Hotel
Pythia Art Hotel
#9 of 25 in Delphi
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibylla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibylla Hotel

Address: 9 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delphi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: $32 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sibylla Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sibylla is located in the centre of Delphi and provides renovated rooms with private wc/shower, 24-hour hot water, TV, ceiling fan, hairdryer and balcony with view to the gorge of Delphi for reasonable prices all year round. New service: Free WiFi Internet for hotel's guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sibylla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibylla Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing