We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Leto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leto Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great location nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very good location in Delphi. We walked to all sites and some great hiking above town. We had the 'penthouse' room on the top floor. Views were spectacular and we had out own balcony. Large, clean and very good service. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Right across the street was a great little restaurant. Breakfast was well worth the cost; plentiful, good, and good service. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: penthouse was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    48
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
42
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Good location to sights, beginning to get a bit tired, but OK.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel was central in Delphi, very close to good restaurants and a 12 minute walk to the entrance to the Delphi Museum and Archaeological site. It is run by Petros and Penny. Penny is a well known guide in Delphi. Our room on floor 2 was very clean and comfortable and had a balcony that overlooked the sea.

We arrived by public bus from Athens and the only negative was the uphill walk from the bus station. If we had phoned on arrival I'm sure that Petros would have helped us with the luggage, because he showed us a shorter way down to the station that involved about 25 steps, and helped us with our luggage. Taxis weren't plentiful in Delphi, so it made sense to walk to the Hotel.

We saw the museum in the afternoon and the site the next morning. Only two tour groups had beaten us there before we arrived at 8:30, so our photos were absolutely uncluttered by tourists other than us :))

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Definitely a good hotel with a elegant allure and a nice staff. Rooms have a great view (we had the penthouse).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trionichide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

My family and I stayed for one night in the Leto Hotel in the lovely town of Delphi. It was clean, a great value, and a good, cool respite from the summer heat. It is in a terrific, central location in this sweet, small town. The breakfast was convenient and good. The man in reception (the owner?) was quick, helpful, and (like most hotels in Greece) spoke English. I found this hotel via Rick Steves's book, and his advice was right-on.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet_in_Nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is a nice, cheap, clean hotel in a great location in Delphi. Staff nice and helpful. Can't go wrong with this choice.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bearcatMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was a little hotel that was comfortable for one night. We stayed in the 'penthouse' (there's only room on the top floor) and it was comfortable. There was a little lift so my husband didn't have to lug our luggage to the top and the view was great. There was a bit of a trick to keeping the water in the shower cabinet as it seemed to leak and the breakfast was simple but filling.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelduo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leto Hotel

Property: Leto Hotel
Address: Apolonos 15, Delphi, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing