We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place, perfect panorama”
Review of Aeolos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aeolos Hotel
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Riccione, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Relaxing place, perfect panorama”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for only one night.
When we arrived - earlier than the agreed check-in time - we could leave our luggage in the room already and had good information to spend the afternoon. We got a good map, some information about good restaurants and the mountain around the town.
The night was very comfortable, it was peaceful, no rumors, we felt like reborn the next morning.

Before going away we also could leave our luggage in the hotel, which was a very nice decision from the staff.

The rooms which cost slightly more because of the panorama made our evening, I think, it is worth every cent.
Absolutely recommendable!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with view. They cost slightly more, but after dinner, you can enjoy the view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishajnalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
30
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

been there for a night and it really worth it. very nice staff, they offered us a bigger room as they noticed we are with a 6 year old kid, also with sea view. smart breakfast (nice spinach pie), warm rooms. a very good place to start explore the history

Room Tip: try the upper rooms so you can have a perfect sunrise ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

excellent view, nice price, polite people nice service.ok breakfast ,close- walking distance to archaeological area amd museum , close to best taverns..................................................

Room Tip: six floor haw the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regi13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delphi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a family run hotel and the service is very good here.

Dimitris is a family friend that hung out in the lobby with Andreas (son of the owner) during our stay and he was so helpful and generous with his restaurant recommendations and bus schedules to Meteora because there wasn't much information on to how to get there from Delphi.

If you're lucky enough to catch them hanging around the lobby, ask Andreas/Dimitris to show you their snowboarding and motocross videos.

The location was perfectly situated within walking distance to everything including all the ruins and museum.

The views from the breakfast patio and our room was awesome. Everything was clean and crisp, however their wifi was very unreliable and spotty. Often times we had to sit in the lobby or borrow the neighboring hotel.

We got transferred to another room (202) after we had the bathroom sink's handle break off. Thank goodness because the bathroom was roomier and had a shower tub. I've discovered European showers are super small and narrow and with a hand held, it's a lot of work to get clean.

We had such a good experience in Delphi. We loved this little town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank power_foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Wa.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were on tour with 21 students, high school age. It is not a 5 star hotel but yet the views are fabulous. the meals were sufficient for the high schoolers and very good as far as the adults were conserned. The breakfast buffet of boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruits to choose from as well as cheese and sliced meat. coffee, juice and tea also available.
Some of the rooms did not have views, some had view of other rooms. the design of the area built on steep terrrain. My room had a partial view of the valley below. The staff was attentive. Theodora cares about her business for the most part it seems. the rooms were sufficient. the bathrooms were usable BUT the hair dryer was an empty carcuss with no internal parts, one bed had been shorted a sheet but was under the cover of the other bed LOL. One of the other rooms did have black mold in the bathroom on the ceiling acording to the parent of 2 students in the same group. I would stay again and recommend. I would complain if i had been given the room with black mold. the rest of the tour group seem to be happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmaill61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed one night at the Aeolos hotel in Delfi, Greece. Compared to the price, this is a great hotel. In fact, sitting on the veranda eating breakfast and looking over the river valley under Delfi, is worth the whole price for the room, and much more than that. Friendly service, but a bit noise from the street in the evening.

Room Tip: As always: As for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fjellgauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We've just back from a trip to Delphi, and we had the pleasure of staying one night at Theodora's Aeolos Hotel: it was an unforgettable experience, with the most incredible view of the mountains, the valley and the Gulf. Theodora was super gentle, offering us her birthdays cake when we arrived and helping us with everything, from suggesting the best grill taverna where to eat the best meat (Gargantua!) to organizing our visit to the archeological site next day. Home made breakfast, the morning after, was served in the covered terrace, with the same beautiful view and the same beautiful smile. We had a very good experience with a super low budget. Highly recommended to those who don't care if they don't have a jacuzzi when they go visiting ancient history in this beautiful country.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamalta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#18 of 25 in Delphi
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pythia Art Hotel
Pythia Art Hotel
#9 of 25 in Delphi
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#13 of 25 in Delphi
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Varonos
Hotel Varonos
#8 of 25 in Delphi
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Hotel

Property: Aeolos Hotel
Address: 23 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aeolos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Aeolos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing