We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Bad, & Unexpectedly Entertaining”
Review of Aeolos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aeolos Hotel
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good, Bad, & Unexpectedly Entertaining”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a family run hotel and the service is very good here.

Dimitris is a family friend that hung out in the lobby with Andreas (son of the owner) during our stay and he was so helpful and generous with his restaurant recommendations and bus schedules to Meteora because there wasn't much information on to how to get there from Delphi.

If you're lucky enough to catch them hanging around the lobby, ask Andreas/Dimitris to show you their snowboarding and motocross videos.

The location was perfectly situated within walking distance to everything including all the ruins and museum.

The views from the breakfast patio and our room was awesome. Everything was clean and crisp, however their wifi was very unreliable and spotty. Often times we had to sit in the lobby or borrow the neighboring hotel.

We got transferred to another room (202) after we had the bathroom sink's handle break off. Thank goodness because the bathroom was roomier and had a shower tub. I've discovered European showers are super small and narrow and with a hand held, it's a lot of work to get clean.

We had such a good experience in Delphi. We loved this little town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank power_foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
16
30
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, Wa.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were on tour with 21 students, high school age. It is not a 5 star hotel but yet the views are fabulous. the meals were sufficient for the high schoolers and very good as far as the adults were conserned. The breakfast buffet of boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruits to choose from as well as cheese and sliced meat. coffee, juice and tea also available.
Some of the rooms did not have views, some had view of other rooms. the design of the area built on steep terrrain. My room had a partial view of the valley below. The staff was attentive. Theodora cares about her business for the most part it seems. the rooms were sufficient. the bathrooms were usable BUT the hair dryer was an empty carcuss with no internal parts, one bed had been shorted a sheet but was under the cover of the other bed LOL. One of the other rooms did have black mold in the bathroom on the ceiling acording to the parent of 2 students in the same group. I would stay again and recommend. I would complain if i had been given the room with black mold. the rest of the tour group seem to be happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmaill61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed one night at the Aeolos hotel in Delfi, Greece. Compared to the price, this is a great hotel. In fact, sitting on the veranda eating breakfast and looking over the river valley under Delfi, is worth the whole price for the room, and much more than that. Friendly service, but a bit noise from the street in the evening.

Room Tip: As always: As for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fjellgauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We've just back from a trip to Delphi, and we had the pleasure of staying one night at Theodora's Aeolos Hotel: it was an unforgettable experience, with the most incredible view of the mountains, the valley and the Gulf. Theodora was super gentle, offering us her birthdays cake when we arrived and helping us with everything, from suggesting the best grill taverna where to eat the best meat (Gargantua!) to organizing our visit to the archeological site next day. Home made breakfast, the morning after, was served in the covered terrace, with the same beautiful view and the same beautiful smile. We had a very good experience with a super low budget. Highly recommended to those who don't care if they don't have a jacuzzi when they go visiting ancient history in this beautiful country.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamalta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at the Aiolos in Delphi on the 6th December this year. The location is very convenient: it is a 5 minute walk from the bus-station and stands on the main ridge road that houses most of the hotels and restaurants of this charming Central Greece town. The room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the hills and the bay in the distance, the furniture and bed-linen left nothing to complain about and Theodora, our hostess, managed to produce a rather rickety, but functional, portable safe from somewhere. The hotel lobby at the road level had colourful tapestry and upholstery that was pleasing to the eye and also had a pretty little X'mas tree being decked out for thr approaching festive season. The staff are polite and try to be helpful. Having said that, the hotel has a definite problem with running hot water; the corridors in the room levels have very inadequate lighting and the breakfast spread had only quite limited options. A few essential toiletris in the bathroom would also be helpful: all that we happened to get were two tiny cakes of soap that were brick-hard. The management would be well- advised to take care of thess issues, because if they did, theirs could one of the better lodging options in beautiful Delphi.

Room Tip: It would make sense to ask for a room woth a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basuanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Great service, view and breakfast. Very easy to find as well and is walking distance from the archaeological sites as well the bus stop. Value for Money. We had to make a last minute change in our booking about 2 days before we got to the hotel. The staff was very helpful and did the change without much hassle or additional cost. Only problem was that the door to the balcony could not be closed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaruniV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

+
The staff was very nice and helpful and the view was great, there was WiFi and it was quiet in the night; good location
-
The room is dirty, the windows cannot be closed well, the shampoo is an used bottle with an open lid!, the bed is very hard and uncomfortable, the bathroom was small, dirty and has no holder for the shower; there is no parking place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADreamComeTrue88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delphi
0.1 mi away
Pythia Art Hotel
Pythia Art Hotel
#11 of 25 in Delphi
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#17 of 25 in Delphi
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Varonos
Hotel Varonos
#8 of 25 in Delphi
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#13 of 25 in Delphi
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iniohos
Iniohos
#25 of 25 in Delphi
51 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hani Zemenou
Hani Zemenou
#4 of 11 in Arachova
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Hotel

Property: Aeolos Hotel
Address: 23 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aeolos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Aeolos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing