We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok!”
Review of Olympic Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Delphi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic Hotel
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just ok!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just an ok, clean hotel offering great view. Rooms have old but stylish furniture. Wifi was not working and breakfast was basic. Owners were friendly and helpful. No cafe working in the hotel so if you want to have one in your rooms you gotta buy it from outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papamaster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
33
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night while on a week long classical Greece tour in June 2011.

I'm reading a lot of people are complaining of the staff and owner being rude and unhelpful. We did not experience this though we were apart of a group tour. One thing that was a little unsettling was that everyone had to leave their room keys at the front desk when we wanted to leave the hotel. That's just weird.

The lobby feels more like a living room, warm and inviting with the comfy couches and fireplace. The accommodations are much more basic but functional and clean. Bedding could be a little more comfortable but it is adequate and the sheets are clean. Our room had another tiny room by the window that was partitioned off by a curtain and had two small beds for children. It would have been a nice place to read or enjoy the breeze though I don't think most rooms have this section. There was a small balcony with great views looking down the mountain over the olive groves, nearby towns, and the sea. However, I had to climb through the window to get the good view! We were placed on a lower level of the building so the view is partially blocked by rooftops. But I believe the higher floors have excellent views and don't have to climb a window to get to the balcony. Take a walk down the street for the best pictures, anyway. I can't remember what the bathroom was like but I think it was clean.

Meals are served in the small dining room. The comp breakfast was a bit limited in selection though perhaps not for a hotel this size. What they did have was pretty yummy though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We arrived from Skiathos without a booking at the end of the season and went looking for a place along the road. There was a lot of competition from the owners to get us to stay so the rate we paid was much lower than the rack rate and we were given a suite with a great balcony view. There was a bit of pressure from the owners to eat there but we tried oother places for food.

The location was at the wrong end of the street for the ruins and the museum but still not too long a walk but perfect for the bus out to Athens.

Overall the rooms were quiet with the ability to shut the bedroom doors off from the corridor and living room. Very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givat Olga
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We arrived rather later and where determined to find something quickly for one night. The only problem was their awful shower . The price was very good and the view unbelievable.The owner was very attentive and breakfast was good. So we decided not to move and stayed there for 2 days.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Accomadation was fine.Very disappointed with the rude & persistant owners as they tried as hard as they could to make us pay twice. We had already paid through expedia.com.au through our travel agency and said she had not received payment and always has trouble with expedia. She refused to look through any of her records for confirmation of booking which we thought was very strange and kept insisting that we had to pay again, when the money had already been deducted from the card. After 20 minutes of trying to negotiate with her & her foul talking daughter on the phone she finally produced her records, which we had to look through ourselves and point out our receipt of payment. We walked out disgusted. While we where there she was doing the same to another family. Will not be staying here again and our travel agent will not be bringing his tour groups here either. For your information Hotel Olympic & Olympic Hotel according to tripadvisor are the same hotel with 2 different addresses, a bit strange

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank olga b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delphi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed at this accommodation in October on the top floor with views to the valley and beyond to the sea from the balcony. The staff were hospitable, however breakfast was a little light on in terms of choices. Rooms were clean as were the toilets and shower. There were many other hotels in the main street, and if not for the views, would have been other options for accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Excellenet small family owned hotel. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a nice place to have dinner and the owner suggested a restaurant just a few doors down from the hotel that was just wonderful, with delicious food and more great views from the dining patio. The hotel lobby area is charming and homey, the rooms are basic but have everything necessary for comfort. The views off the balcony are absolutely gorgeous looking down the mountain and out to the sea.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear of the hotel as these have balconies overlo
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#13 of 25 in Delphi
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delphi Palace
Delphi Palace
#16 of 25 in Delphi
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parnassos Delphi Hotel
Parnassos Delphi Hotel
#15 of 25 in Delphi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Hotel

Property: Olympic Hotel
Address: 78 Osiou Louka, Delphi 35300, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Number of rooms: 148
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing