We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good”
Review of Olympic Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Delphi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic Hotel
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Givat Olga
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We arrived rather later and where determined to find something quickly for one night. The only problem was their awful shower . The price was very good and the view unbelievable.The owner was very attentive and breakfast was good. So we decided not to move and stayed there for 2 days.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
33
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Accomadation was fine.Very disappointed with the rude & persistant owners as they tried as hard as they could to make us pay twice. We had already paid through expedia.com.au through our travel agency and said she had not received payment and always has trouble with expedia. She refused to look through any of her records for confirmation of booking which we thought was very strange and kept insisting that we had to pay again, when the money had already been deducted from the card. After 20 minutes of trying to negotiate with her & her foul talking daughter on the phone she finally produced her records, which we had to look through ourselves and point out our receipt of payment. We walked out disgusted. While we where there she was doing the same to another family. Will not be staying here again and our travel agent will not be bringing his tour groups here either. For your information Hotel Olympic & Olympic Hotel according to tripadvisor are the same hotel with 2 different addresses, a bit strange

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank olga b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delphi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed at this accommodation in October on the top floor with views to the valley and beyond to the sea from the balcony. The staff were hospitable, however breakfast was a little light on in terms of choices. Rooms were clean as were the toilets and shower. There were many other hotels in the main street, and if not for the views, would have been other options for accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Excellenet small family owned hotel. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a nice place to have dinner and the owner suggested a restaurant just a few doors down from the hotel that was just wonderful, with delicious food and more great views from the dining patio. The hotel lobby area is charming and homey, the rooms are basic but have everything necessary for comfort. The views off the balcony are absolutely gorgeous looking down the mountain and out to the sea.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear of the hotel as these have balconies overlo
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I stayed here for one night because I missed my bus, and it was close to the bus station. I had previously spent the other nights at a hotel further from the bus station, and did not feel like carrying my luggage all the way back.

The hotel is OK, with spacious rooms that are nicely furnished. Everything was clean, but the mattress was not comfortable.

What I found odd was that the staff/owner seemed grouchy/unhappy, and did not want to engage in any friendly banter. Also, after I checked out, but was still waiting for my bus, they wanted to charge me 2 euros an hour for sitting in the lobby/living room and surfing the net. It just seemed a little trivial, given that I was a guest at the hotel (and my room came with free wifi -- the same connection/signal as in the lobby.) The owner told me that the "company" called him and told him that he had to charge me 2 euros an hour. I'm not sure if this can be true, since anyone in the lobby can pick up the signal, and there is no sign-on screen etc. And when I asked to use the WC, they seemed to agree only grudgingly. I don't think I did anything wrong or damaged anything, so the behavior of the owner just seemed very odd.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keat_Siang73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I visited Olympia 15 years ago and came back, what a good choice again.
Our room had a gorgeous view, it didn`t change at all in all those years.
The hotel is basic, but very clean and we had a good breakfast.
We will tell our friends.

Room Tip: Room at the backside, first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telemachus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2011

this hotel even smells great! A vanilla aroma greets you as you go to your room. Very clean and appears to be recently updated. Has an exceptional continental breakfast. Family run and they are very friendly and gracious. Felt like a guest in their home. Especially enjoyed talking with the Greek owner in the "living room" like front lobby. Wish we had spent more time in delphi!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiem_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#13 of 25 in Delphi
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delphi Palace
Delphi Palace
#16 of 25 in Delphi
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Hotel

Property: Olympic Hotel
Address: 78 Osiou Louka, Delphi 35300, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Number of rooms: 148
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing