We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
62
96
63
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
96
63
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room amazing views room was a decent size hard boiled eggs top floor hotel is located the main street unobstructed view archaeological site within walking distance orange juice comfortable bed location is excellent the bus enjoy the view street parking small town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 275 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed, good wifi, friendly staff and quick check in, good strong shower in small bathroom, balcony with fabulous views. Great place to stay in the centre of town, good value, recommended for inexpensive stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Nat2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianAthens, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear guest, Satisfied clients like you is the best reward we can get for our effort. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to know that our high standards of service and facilities enabled you to have an enjoyable and memorable stay.
Kind Regards,
Marousso Papanikolaou
Reservation Department
Hermes Hotel in Delphi,Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in Delphi and super reasonably priced.
Balcony available and with stunning views.
Bath with shower attachment clean and moderately sized.
Mini fridge in room.
Continental breakfast was good, included olives, hard boiled eggs, coffee, breads, cheese, fruit, jams, orange juice, and also an amazing view during breakfast from the dining room. Breakfast from 8-10.
Hotel.staff was very friendly and gave directions to their favorite restaurant and also provided a free map of the area.
Cannot beat this place for the price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank philw153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianAthens, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Mr Phil W., Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! It is always so nice to read such complimentary comments about our staff as they aim to make every guests feel at home. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to know that the good service and hotel facilities enabled you to have an enjoyable and memorable stay.
Kind Regards,
Marousso Papanikolaou
Reservation Department
Hermes Hotel in Delphi,Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Many of the hotels in Delphi have the lobby on the top floor and all floors are below due to the topography of the town. My daughter said that the elevator should have had negative numbers so you knew which floor you were on. We were in rooms one floor down from the lobby and they had spectacular views. Rooms 22-26 should all have amazing views from their balconies. Lower rooms maybe not so much as they may not have a view over the buildings on the street below. The only down side was that there were no chairs on the balconies to sit out and enjoy the view. The rooms themselves are spotlessly clean. The shower is a handheld, but has a hook to put it up high for a hands-free shower. Surprisingly the electric works even when you are not in the room, the only time we came across this in Greece. AC and TV, although we used neither; just open the door to the balcony for cool breeze at night, even in the middle of summer. Double beds are two singles pushed together. Free WiFi. Breakfast buffet is nice - typical assortment including hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, hot eggs, etc. It is served on the balcony side of the lobby, so great view. Staff is friendly and helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage there after checkout time as the bus had not come yet.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrgacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianAthens, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you had a great experience at the hotel. It is really a great location as you can walk out of the front door and have the whole of central Delphi at your disposal.It is always so nice to read such complimentary comments about our staff as they aim to make every guests feel at home.Our policy is to make sure our clients happy with our hotels’ facilities.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, which will be helpful to future clients.
Kind Regards,
M. Papanikolaou
Reservation Department
Hermes Hotel in Delphi,Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

This is an elegant traditional hotel with dark wood decor and beautiful valley views from both the rooms and dining area. The bedrooms are prettily furnished and clean, with reliable A/C. The beds are extremely comfortable – the best sleep I had on a multi-hotel two week tour. The location is excellent on the Delphi high street within easy walking distance of the ancient site. I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank SarahB483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianAthens, Διευθυντής at Hotel Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Mrs Sarah B., We are very happy to know that your stay at the hotel was a positive experience. As our main goal is to offer to our guests clean rooms, customer service and top location and rooms with best view in Delphi Valley and Corinthian gulf.
Kind Regards,
The Manager of Hermes Hotel
Toula Droserou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Luckily it was just one night as a part of a travel group. The hotels common areas are good and staff are very friendly. The views from the breakfast room are stunning! The rooms are very clean, But it all ends there.....

- Rooms are from the 60’s. Not retro in the sense that it’s Delphi, it’s just old cheap furniture
- The beds are rock hard
- The bathroom has a shower curtain around the shower and the bathroom floors, you can have a swim once you’re done
- breakfast is limited and they ran out of crockery and cutlery

All in all I’d say no to Hotel Hermès as there’s much better cheaper hotels all around the center of Delphi.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kovilan_Naidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianAthens, Διευθυντής at Hotel Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We were pleased to read you liked the view from the breakfast room and the staff were good and very friendly but were sorry to hear there were issues with your room. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we will improve on this.
Kind regards,
The Manager of Hotel Hermes
Toula Droserou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews