We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and a stupendous view”
Review of Hotel Hermes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hermes
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value for money and a stupendous view”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the valley, because the view is truly amazing. We would agree with some of the other reviews here but rate it at 4. The beds are a bit hard, but we like that, the towels were a bit tired and the walls are a bit thin, but this place is not likely to attract the clientele to bother you, unless they are deaf and fall asleep with the tv up high! Good sized room, very clean. Fridge and tv, quiet air con. Lovely little balcony for you to enjoy the world class view. Very fast free wifi available 24x7. Bathroom size is fine, again very clean. Decent sized wardrobe and space to spread out. Great, helpful staff, no lift to the top 2 floors but they brought our bags up for us. Public areas are of the olde worlde style, plaster walls and beams, very comfortable sofas. Good selection of cold breakfast items, including fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs. Great location, middle of the village, walk to the ancient site. What else do you want for the 50 euros we paid?

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank En0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    77
    55
    30
    16
See reviews for
49
110
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. The view is absolutely amazing and the balcony was a lovely size to sit outside and enjoy the evening. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel is family run. The room was clean and of decent size. The bed unfortunately were very hard and the showers were not only cold, but the shower curtain did on reach the floor and water ended up everywhere. The air conditioning worked well. There was no fridge in the room. Free wifi was available in the rooms until midnight. The continental breakfast selection was extremely limited to cereal, bread and Greek yogurt; however the breakfast room provided more fantastic views which easily made you forget about the food. The location in the town was great. For one night, if you are looking for a place to sleep and rest, this hotel will meet your needs. We would return for the location, view and staff alone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcbCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was a very nice 2 star hotel. We stayed here only one night as the next afternoon we were continuing on our tour to the Meteora.
The hotel is very clean, the beds and pillows were very firm, okay for one night and the staff was friendly.
This hotel has a great location. It is in the center of the little town of Delphi.
Our room overlooked the mountain side, just breathtaking.
The buffet breakfast was simple cereals, bread, yogurt, cheese, honey and jams but did not have a toaster.

Best is the location, clean rooms, great view, friendly staff.
What could be improved on is the sleep quality of the bed and pillows and a toaster for the buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was our first stop in Greece and we were pleased with hotel in every way. The lobby is a bit more ornate than the room, which is basic, but very satisfactory. The room and bathroom were spotless. One of many family run small hotels that we encountered in Greece, Hotel Hermes felt good.
The breakfast was typical for Greek hotel...nothing fancy.
The town of Delphi, the view and the ancient site make Hotel Hermes a must stay.

Room Tip: All but bottom floor rooms have a balcony and view. Try to get a room on the floor just below the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandAGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My brother and I stayed here for 1 night. Very easy to find and just off the main street. We checked in very early and this was not a problem. Our room was #31, and we loved it! It was spacious, very clean and had a balcony with the most spectacular views of the mountains and the sea. The bathroom was super clean with a tub/shower combination. The front desk staff is wonderful and very nice. Breakfast was good and typical fare (croissants, cereal, toast, etc). We absolutely fell in love with this hotel and the city of Delphi. The ruins are fantastic and a must see. We highly recommend hotel Hermes for an overnight in Delphi!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the mountains and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesslikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel was centrally located in a line of hotels. We knew it was a budget hotel and it was great in that range.
We got a top floor room in the back which had the most amazing view of olive orchards far below and the sea on the horizon. The breakfast was just about alright, but since we stayed here for just 1 night it could have been a one-off thing.
The staff was helpful but you need to ask for the service required.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I absolutely loved this hotel. It is perfect. Beautiful room with tasteful furniture, and one of the most amazing views I've ever seen- from the balcony of your room!

The people working there were extraordinarily nice and helpful. The facilities were great. Very close to everything. A+, definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
703 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermes

Property: Hotel Hermes
Address: 27 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hermes 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hermes is a charming traditional mountain style hotel in the city of Delphi with view of the olive grove. The hotel has a 24h reception offering warm welcome, with a nice and warm lobby and a small seating area, where you can spend some relaxing time. Good service and a very friendly staff, allowing pets. It was built in 1971 and renovated in 2004. Handsome wood, black wrought iron and sleek dark furnishings contrast with cool white plaster walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hermes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing