We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Room with a View”
Review of Delphi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delphi Palace
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was on a Contiki tour and one of my favorite Hotels was the Delphi palace...The view was breathtaking, there was a lovely dining room and sitting rooms, a lovely pool as well. I found everything comfortable and clean there,and the people working made us feel very welcome and as if they were very happy to have us there. I loved this hotel perched just on the edge of the amazing vista, it was a place in which I felt very relaxed and comfortable. The architecture was rustic and unique, it really had a very authentic feel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder00781, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Our Valuable Guest,
Thank you for finding time to share your experience with us . We are always there to make the stay of our guest's memorable. We are happy to know that you liked the place and we could make you feel like home. We are looking forward to host you again in the near future.
We wish you a great time !
Team Delphi Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Delphi Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 274 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I spent three nights here during my winter campaign in Greece, Delphi Palace. Its the best place to stay. The view from my room is awesome. I love the food, the service provided by them. I would suggest you to stay here whenever you want to spend sometime in Greece.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganesh3396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder00781, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
I thank you on the behalf of the team of Delphi Palace for writing about us. We are glad to know that we could make your stay comfortable and amazing.
I hope your entire campaign went well. It would be our great pleasure to host you again when you come to Delphi.
Wishing you all the best of your trip and a great year ahead!!
Team Delphi Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Dear reader,

I stayed at 3 hotels during my stay in Greece , Delphi Palace was by far the best in terms of lodging , food and service . Its Spacious and lusty green . Its definitely got Charm and great view which is delighting and gives you all the positivity you seek.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel-raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your time to write about us. It was really great to have you here with us at Delphi Palace. We are enthralled to know that we could make your stay memorable.
We are looking forward to host you again. We wish you an amazing trip and a great year ahead!
Team Delphi Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent two nights here due to its proximity to the Delphi ruins. We enjoyed our stay. The room was pleasant, with a balcony that had a great view of the far off Gulf of Corinth. The breakfast was great--- ham and cheese omelette, orange juice, croissants, and more. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The price was reasonable. Overall it's a good value. There is parking out front. The bathroom shower was handheld and got things a little wet. Hand rails in the bath tub would be a nice addition, as it is a little tough to climb out when it is slippery. The main downside is the lack of an elevator, which I understand they are not allowed to add to an historic building. We were able to get a room on a lower floor, but there are still stairs to navigate. Greek government, please allow hotels like this to be more handicapped-friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poodytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Elite Guest, We appreciate your valuable time you took to share your experience with us. Your kind words encourage the Team to serve our guests with more love & friendliness and exceed their expectations.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team could make your stay homelike, pleasant and comfortable . It was great to have you here with us as our guests.
Thank you so much for your valuable suggestions. We will forward your suggestions to our engineering department and appropriate actions will be taken .
Once again we thank you and Wish you a lovely trip ahead!! It would be our Great pleasure to host you again.
Team Delphi Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was there on vacation in early October of this year. It's a very nice hotel. It's got old charm, and great views! Very friendly staff too. This hotel was very handy to the oracle, which was a very nice. The hotel has a great outdoor deck that you can enjoy a drink and look at the very picturesque views.

all in all, I'd for sure recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here with us at Delphi Palace. It was our great pleasure to have you here with us. We are enthralled to know that your stay was comfortable and our facilities&Services met your expectations. Your positive comments will encourage our team to perform better and exceed the expectations of our Guests.
We look forward to welcome you back at Delphi Palace with same services and affection.
We wish you Great health and outstanding trip ahead!
Team Delphi Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Delphi itself is a wonderful place, not because the ancient location only. The bright exciting view to the surrounding area and towards Peloponnese is always unforgettable and therefore we were to the second time in three years there. This time staying, for two nights, in this hotel which enables having the mentioned impressions. But the hotel accommodation facilities are far behind: small room, mini bathroom, uncomfortable air-conditioning and finally poor breakfast. This is not about the age of hotel only. It could be much better. The staff very correct.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJUBISA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing your experience . We are pleased to know that you loved the location and enjoyed the natural serenity while staying at Delphi Palace. We shall work harder on the aspects which didn't meet your expectations.
We wish you a lovely trip ahead!! Team Delphi Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our tour group booked this hotel for over night stay before going to the oracle at Delphi. The room had a very nice view of the gulf and it was within walking distance to a charming town. The staff was very welcoming and the meal we had there was the best of any of the provided hotel meals on the trip. Actually I would say the best meal we had in Greece actually. If you are looking for luxury and to be pampered this is not the hotel for you. If you want fantastic view, clean room, friendly staff and great food - welcome.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors to get the best view. We were in Room 4 and while we could see the g...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swampsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Elite Guest, I would like to thank you on the behalf of our entire team at Delphi Palace . It was our great pleasure to have you here with us. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are known for our Greek Traditional dishes and we are happy that you loved the food.
We shall reserve a room on top floor for you when you will visit us again. We will sincerely await for the opportunity to welcome you once again at Delphi Palace with same affection and services.
Wishing you a great trip ahead!!!!
Team Hotel Delphi Palace, Delphi, Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Palace

Address: Apollonos 69, Delphi 33054, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revitalize your mind, body and soul basking in the glow of the Greek sun along with the enchanting view of the Corinthian bay 'KNOW YOURSELF' at The Delphi Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delphi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Palace Hotel Delphi
Palace Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing