We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delphi Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Delphi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delphi Palace
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 review
“Delphi Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was there on vacation in early October of this year. It's a very nice hotel. It's got old charm, and great views! Very friendly staff too. This hotel was very handy to the oracle, which was a very nice. The hotel has a great outdoor deck that you can enjoy a drink and look at the very picturesque views.

all in all, I'd for sure recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here with us at Delphi Palace. It was our great pleasure to have you here with us. We are enthralled to know that your stay was comfortable and our facilities&Services met your expectations. Your positive comments will encourage our team to perform better and exceed the expectations of our Guests.
We look forward to welcome you back at Delphi Palace with same services and affection.
We wish you Great health and outstanding trip ahead!
Team Delphi Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    67
    30
    36
    30
See reviews for
64
72
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Delphi itself is a wonderful place, not because the ancient location only. The bright exciting view to the surrounding area and towards Peloponnese is always unforgettable and therefore we were to the second time in three years there. This time staying, for two nights, in this hotel which enables having the mentioned impressions. But the hotel accommodation facilities are far behind: small room, mini bathroom, uncomfortable air-conditioning and finally poor breakfast. This is not about the age of hotel only. It could be much better. The staff very correct.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJUBISA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing your experience . We are pleased to know that you loved the location and enjoyed the natural serenity while staying at Delphi Palace. We shall work harder on the aspects which didn't meet your expectations.
We wish you a lovely trip ahead!! Team Delphi Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great green swamp
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our tour group booked this hotel for over night stay before going to the oracle at Delphi. The room had a very nice view of the gulf and it was within walking distance to a charming town. The staff was very welcoming and the meal we had there was the best of any of the provided hotel meals on the trip. Actually I would say the best meal we had in Greece actually. If you are looking for luxury and to be pampered this is not the hotel for you. If you want fantastic view, clean room, friendly staff and great food - welcome.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors to get the best view. We were in Room 4 and while we could see the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swampsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Elite Guest, I would like to thank you on the behalf of our entire team at Delphi Palace . It was our great pleasure to have you here with us. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are known for our Greek Traditional dishes and we are happy that you loved the food.
We shall reserve a room on top floor for you when you will visit us again. We will sincerely await for the opportunity to welcome you once again at Delphi Palace with same affection and services.
Wishing you a great trip ahead!!!!
Team Hotel Delphi Palace, Delphi, Greece.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed there three nights, my girlfriend and me, in order to explore the region in August. The place is lovely and surprisingly huge, with a very big terrace overlooking the Gulf of Corinth and a more than welcome swimming-pool. (The air-con during the night was essential too!) The staff is very international-oriented, which is not necessarily granted in Greece, honest, friendly and very helpful, they helped us with directions and nice tips about Itea, Galaxidi and Arahova. What else to add? The place is very clean and classy, the neighbourhood is full of nice cats (so you wouldn't miss the one you let at home!) and it's very quiet! (Arriving from Athens, we enjoyed the difference!)

Room Tip: View on the valley, of course!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Guest Relations Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest, We are delighted to know that you had such a great stay here with us at Delphi Palace Hotel. Thank you so much for taking time to write about us. Guest is our priority and we are happy to know that our team could make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. Your encouraging comments shall help our team to maintain and even improve the level of our services. We are looking forward to host you again with same love and affection.
Wishing you a great journey ahead!
Team Delphi Palace Hotel ,Delphi, Greece.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This motel was very run down - the bathroom was hardly operational and the beds were so hard very few of our tour group could sleep. There was no lift so the poor porter had to carry bags up a number of flights of stairs and it was difficult for the elderly. The railings around the balcony were very dangerous and it would be easy to fall over them

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwinder527, Guest Relations Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our maintenance team and we have fixed the issues you faced. Where we are concerned about the Elevators, Our Hotel is a historical landmark so we are not allowed to make any major architectural alterations. Our staff is always ready for our guests to give them a hand for the luggage. Thank you again for your valuable time you took to write your experience.
Wishing you an amazing trip ahead!!
Team Delphi Palace Hotel, Delphi, Greece.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delphi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was part of a 4 day classical tour of Greece from Sept 7-10th which included one night in Delphi. We stayed at the Delphi Palace and had a great time. The view was wonderful off the balcony in the room overlooking the valley down below. Delphi sits on the side of the mountain, so you get some awesome views. The staff was very nice to us and shared a great evening dinner and morning breakfast with our group of eight. Monika, one of the staff members, was very helpful and attentive to our needs during the meals. Hopefully I'll get back out to Greece again and pass through this area. The town is small but very beautiful and you can walk to most areas around the hotel. There are a few shops and a small market nearby to get some things if you need. Good experience! -Sean D.

Room Tip: From what I have read and seen in person, the higher the room the better the view - ours was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saanab, Guest Relations Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent response. We wish you a great trip ahead and hope you join us again in the future. We would definitely love to have you . We are glad you liked the service provided by our associates appreciate having you with us and really liked the interaction. On behalf of the entire team I would like to say Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Key Tours package (side note: avoid Key Tours!) so we weren't given any options regarding the hotel. The hotel is obviously several decades old and was no doubt quite a lovely place originally, and there are still glimpses of that in common rooms overlooking the valley and the Gulf of Corinth. But those are about all the nice things I can say about the hotel. Firstly, on check in no information was given about the hotel and what was included in our room rate, or clear directions given to our room, nor was there any offer to assist us with our bags up several flights of stairs (it turned out breakfast was supposed to be included but we only found this out on checking out so we had dined out instead). Secondly, we had to ask for another room after the "double" room we were allocated consisted of 2 single beds that were quite different heights pressed together but made up entirely separately. When we did get our double bed the sheets were stained and the blanket was stiff and single-sized. Thirdly, if you stay at this hotel I hope you like waking up with the sun because the curtain will only cover half the window. Fourthly, the air conditioning is controlled by reception and they will just switch it off when they please. And finally, beware the shower over bath- I nearly twisted my ankle in the tiny shower over half sized bath with a strange contour to the floor such that you can't actually really stand under the shower without hurting yourself, not that you'll want to spend long in there anyway with water that is lukewarm at best. So if you like hot water, clean sheets and towels, a comfortable bed with room to walk around it and maybe some air conditioning and peace and quiet to sleep, this is definitely not the hotel for you (try the Amalia Hotel across the road instead).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saanab, Guest Relations Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Extremely sorry for the problem you had with us. We will work harder and try to maintain all the difficulties you faced. Thank you so much for your reply and hope you have a great trip ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#4 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Palace

Property: Delphi Palace
Address: Apollonos 69, Delphi 33054 , Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revitalize your mind, body and soul basking in the glow of the Greek sun along with the enchanting view of the Corinthian bay 'KNOW YOURSELF' at The Delphi Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delphi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Palace Hotel Delphi
Palace Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing