We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delphi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delphi Palace
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Naples
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

When I went to Greece I first went to Athens, a very beautiful city. Then, me and some friends headed towards Delphi to see the Temple of Apollo. We stayed here in the Delphi Palace which I think has the best view of Delphi and its plains. The food we ate that day was spectacular, it looked kind of weird but the taste changed my thinking. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    66
    30
    35
    29
See reviews for
63
70
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed at the Delphi Palace as part of a tour. The hotel is a herritage building, so not much improvement work can be done to it. But, it is a very comfortable, quaint & small, with no elevators. The view from my room was amazing, as the hotel is perched high on the mountain. As one reviewer mentioned earlier, be careful when opening the door onto the balcony, as you can think you have broken the door, which I did! The hotel is a short walk into the town and it has free WIFI. The food for breakfast and dinner was OK, I found their vegetarian options very average. Service staff were just ok too. The hotel has free WIFI in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kadda79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour. The hotel is old but quaint. Our room was fine with a lovely view to the sea. Not a moden hotel- rather like staying in a very old villa but was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the stay and the atmosphere of the hotel.
If you like a modern hotel this one is not for you but we liked it.
Very short walk into town and lots of neat shops to poke around in and interesting restaurants.
Would not be suitable for anyone in a wheelchair or who has difficulty with stairs.
Service was a bit average as well in the bar- you would have thought it was a major put out to get a drink but we have struck that elsewhere In bigger hotels.
Would consider staying there again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank delphi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
309 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group, so can’t comment on price/value. Some rooms have nice views, but our room (#1) just looked out on the garden. It had a nice balcony with a couple of chairs. The room was of good size with comfortable twin beds, end tables, a desk and a fridge. The floor in the main room was wood while there was tile in the entry and bathroom. The bathroom was large, with a tub and shower. There were hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes. It had a large-screen TV but no English channels. Lighting was good (the light over the sink burned out while we were there but the desk clerk promptly came and replaced it). The room was air conditioned but it was cool while we were there and we didn’t use it. Our included breakfast was very good, including fried eggs along with the usual selection of bread, jam, cheese, meat, cereal, etc. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

as we were booked into 1st class hotels on our trip we were very dissapointed to get to this hotel. a bit of a dump as wires from power points were showing, carpet dirty and worn in all parts of hotel, screws in floor protruding from floorboards. Dinner was not up to expectation and service was very average. Breakfast was no better and staff were very unfriendly. Better places to stay than this one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delphi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is outdated and the service did not come with a smile. The one redeeming feature was the stunning views, but Delphi itself is on a cliff so I'm pretty sure there would be similar views from most hotels in the area.
The breakfast buffet was the worst I've had.
My recommendation is to try somewhere else in town.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The most amazing view and sitting area in this hotel. The meals that are included aren't that great, but the location is great, the view is amazing, and the rooms were pretty good.
There's a pool there too, the bathrooms are a bit strange but still okay...

Room Tip: Get one with a view off the mountain, and preferably high up. it's breathtaking!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nellosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pythia Art Hotel
Pythia Art Hotel
#14 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Palace

Property: Delphi Palace
Address: Apollonos 69, Delphi 33054 , Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revitalize your mind, body and soul basking in the glow of the Greek sun along with the enchanting view of the Corinthian bay 'KNOW YOURSELF' at The Delphi Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Delphi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Palace Hotel Delphi
Palace Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing