We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
67
26
17
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
26
17
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing location the bus short walk a wonderful stay would definitely stay here again archaeological site beautiful view alexandra sites museum greece bathroom balcony town athens gulf valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 127 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Location is good, near to Sanctuary of Apollo and bus station. But dont expect too much for facilities. Room was small and lil bit sting with the "ancient" small TV. Bathroom very small.

If you just wanna stay for one night and not stay whole day in hotel, that should be fine.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank bonbonpanjaitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pythia Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Mrs Bonita P,

Kalimera from Delphi.

I m sorry that you did not enjoy our services and hospitality during your stay in our hotel.

The room you stayed in is our average room size of 20m2 and you were offerd an upgraded room from the budget one you had booked with a beautiful view to the scenery of Delphi. We always try to offer our guests a room with a view especially when they are staying only for one night cause we believe that this is one of the most important features of our town a guests should experience.

We thought that we were adding to your experience by offering this change but apparently not. Had you advised this we coule have offered you the room you had originally booked with 2m2 larger overlooking the city of Delphi. I would like to suggest that if you have any problems during your stay in any establishment you suggest it and maybe you can be offered an alternative solution.

Hope you enjoyed your vacation around Greece,

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Kaltsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Very nice clean rooms and marvellous vieuw. De staff is very kind and helpfull.
Breakfast is also ok.
For who is WIFI important, this is good.
When you want to visit Delphi this is a
great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 12,355,678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Kalispera from Delphi.

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. It is very useful to receive our guests feedback so we can excel and provide better services. Its also really nice for our team to know when they did a good job.

We hope to see you again in Delphi and our hotel Pythia Art.

Wishing you a beautiful autumn ahead.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Kaltsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Great hotel. Awesome pricing and very clean. Location is ideal to walk to the Delphi ruins (5 minute walk) and to visit the town. Wifi/air conditioning also worked well. Can't think of any complaints.

Only tip is try to arrive a little early if you want to find parking around Delphi, the town can get crowded at peak times.

Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 2, 2017

Dear Mr Daniel E,

Kalispera from Delphi.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Delphi and our hotel Pythia Art.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it means a lot for all out team to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and our hospitality.

We promise we will continue excelling and upgrading our services while maintaining the authenticity of the hospitality we try to offer.

Have a beautiful autumn and we hope we have a chance to host you again.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Kaltsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

+clean rooms
+as a Family of Five we were Lucky to get a two room Suite
+ splendid view from the balcony
+ extremely nice and Helpful hosts
+ 10 min Footway to historical Monuments
+ host granted us access to a hotel nearby with a pool- perfect for our children after the visit of delfi Monuments
+ good Restaurant very close by (20m)
+ nice breakfast

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank p m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 7, 2017

Dear Mr P m.

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us and our future guests! And thank you for the unique way you did it!

It was a pleassure hosting you and we are all delighted you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful town.

We thank you for choosing us and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Wishing you a beautiful summer and to enjoy your vacationing around greece.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Kaltsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

My friend and I had an amazing weekend in Delphi and it's all because of the staff here! The balcony of our room had an amazing view and the hotel is just a short walk away from the Archaeological Museum and sites.

On our first afternoon here, we hiked for 3 hours down to Itea and after a late dinner couldn't find a single cab. I called the hotel and they were kind enough to help us call one and made sure we got back to the hotel safe and sound.

The next day, our bus didn't leave until 7PM so we dedicated to the archaeological sites in Delphi itself. Even though check out was at noon, they were able to give us a whole different room for the rest of the day to leave our bags in and even use to shower and nap when we finished with our long day in the sun!

Alex and the rest of the team went above and beyond with customer service! Everyone was so friendly and super accommodating and it truly made for a perfect stress free weekend!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tacymanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 28, 2017

Dear Ms Tacy,

Kalimera from Delphi!

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at Pythia Art hotel.

It was a pleassure hosting you and your firend in our hotel earlier this week. I m so glad you though of contacting us and we were able to short out the small transportation problem you were facing.

We believe that every person that chooses our country town and hotel for their visit is an honareble guest of our country and we thus treat them as such. So we did nothing more than what we feel hospitality should be all about !

We wish you both a brilliant summer and we hope to see you again in the future.

All the best

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews