We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
132
177
88
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
177
88
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night quiet street the main street easy walking distance stunning views small bathroom staff were welcoming short walk perfect location view from the balcony quiet hotel mainland greece the bus greek yogurt stayed longer excellent hotel bread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 419 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

The views make this hotel incredible but the hotel is excellent in its own right. Friendly, informative staff, fronting a classic hotel. There’s the retro decor, great beds, good size rooms, good bathrooms, quiet but central location, a well stocked continental breakfast buffet with amazing local honey & then there’s the view...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank nikw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socrates K, Manager at Hotel Acropole Delphi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Mr Nik W,

Thank you for taking the time for this excellent review, we appreciate it.
We are very pleased that you had a great stay and you get satisfied from our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

We remain always at your disposal

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

From the street this hotel looks average; from the back you see the extraordinary Delphi landscape. The hotel is friendly and efficient, breakfasts nice. Better pillows would be good. We ate dinner in a taverna in the street above (up steep steps, so tricky for some people.)

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ann45Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We've never stayed on a cliff edge before. I exaggerate - but not much. Delphoi (the village's Greek name) is perched on a mountainside that tumbles precipitously below your bedroom window into a deep valley. The view from our balcony was extraordinary - right down to the Gulf of Corinth shining in the distance. The hotel itself is modest but charming, a really pleasant place to stay. The staff are welcoming, the beds comfortable, the breakfast excellent. Greek yoghurt with honey is a must. You are here, presumably, to visit the nearby shrine at Delphi. Is there a more dramatic or richer ancient site in Europe? Make sure you climb to the stadium at the top. And don't miss the outstanding museum on the way!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MichaelSadgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff (automatically give you a map and basic information). View form the balcony to the canyon is amazing. Breakfast was also rich and tasty. Parking is public but without any problems.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martinj386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly serviceable for an overnight in Delphi, particularly if you get the valley view room. The ruins are 10 minutes by foot away. Room was clean, bathroom small, and included breakfast very basic. Staff was very friendly. Many restaurants are just a short walk away

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dmckown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews