We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel with amazing views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acropole Delphi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Charming hotel with amazing views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Our friends introduced us to this favourite of theirs. Centrally located only 7 minutes walk from the site but on a quiet lower level road away from the traffic and coaches !

We enormously enjoyed our stay due mainly to our lovely balcony with table and chairs overlooking a spectacular view over the mountains to the sea . The room was pleasant with many comforts for a modest hotel, such as dressing gown and slippers and a kettle to make tea or coffee. And a safe and fridge . Not a large room but sufficient space Including a wardrobe and desk. Small clean bathroom with small curtained shower. Absolutely adequate in all respects . We had a lovely stay and the staff were charming and helpful . The breakfast was not a high point but there was muesli and yoghourt and you could order fresh orange juice. Hard boiled eggs, sliced cheese and ham etc.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scenario34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    149
    68
    15
    4
See reviews for
77
151
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel has a perfect location at walking distance of the ancient site and in a quiet street parallel to the more busy main street. The staff is friendly and willing to help with every question or request you have. The rooms are clean and the balcony treats you on a spectacular view on the bay of Corinthe.
There are two minor points of improvement: the rooms lack a refrigerator and parking your car in front of the hotel asks for some good driving skills (if you can find a free spot). On the other hand, there is plenty of space to park your car at five minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elpe05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Spent 1 night here. Simple but clean, small, somewhat tired room, with breathtaking view over the gorge and the bay. Best location in town since no building between your balcony and the gorge. Parking space in the street. Breakfast is a simple buffet. Location also perfect for visiting the Delphi museum and archeological site (5 min. walk). Friendly and discrete (almost invisible) staff. Images on website are showing things somewhat better that they are in real life.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a gorge view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelman-Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Rooms charming. Great location. Staff extremely nice. View of the valley quite extraordinary. Breakfast rather good. Lovely restaurant area. Very close to the ancient site. Close to the bus stop. Parking options limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaareMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

For the price we paid, this was quite a bargain. Nice view from our balcony, clean room, friendly staff, decent breakfast and walking distance to the archaeological site.

I would imagine older guests would have trouble navigating in the bathroom. The shower stall was tiny.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichmondViaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very good location of the hotel, unforgetable view from the valley below, very friendly reception (no matter who was in the reception), not so big bathroom but no problem with the shower and hot water any time. It was close to any place you wanted to go in town of Delphi with nice taverns and good food ( i recomend "Lygaria" ). i would defenetely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kostaevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family of 5 (children 16, 13 and 6) stayed at this hotel for one night in August. As opposed to many of the other reviewers, we did not have the pleasure of getting a room with a view, so we did not have the view to add to our overall stay experience. Our two rooms were on the ground floor overlooking a small garden/farm. The rooms were outdated and we had problems with the air condition and hot water. The fixtures, linens, and amenities were very basic, and worst was the very small bathroom with a tiny shower. The draft created when taking a shower caused the shower curtain to constantly get stuck to you.

The breakfast was OK, but less attractive compared to other locations we stayed in Greece. Also, they do not offer WiFi in the room, so we needed to use the computer by the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelseemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acropole Delphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole Delphi

Property: Hotel Acropole Delphi
Address: 13 Filellinon, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acropole Delphi 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Acropole Delphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing