We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about average hotel in lovely Delphi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family of 5 (children 16, 13 and 6) stayed at this hotel for one night in August. As opposed to many of the other reviewers, we did not have the pleasure of getting a room with a view, so we did not have the view to add to our overall stay experience. Our two rooms were on the ground floor overlooking a small garden/farm. The rooms were outdated and we had problems with the air condition and hot water. The fixtures, linens, and amenities were very basic, and worst was the very small bathroom with a tiny shower. The draft created when taking a shower caused the shower curtain to constantly get stuck to you.

The breakfast was OK, but less attractive compared to other locations we stayed in Greece. Also, they do not offer WiFi in the room, so we needed to use the computer by the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelseemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 372 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel had a friendly, helpful hostess. Our attic room had wonderful views. The fixtures, linens, and amenities were very basic--small bathroom with a tiny shower meant that we were constantly getting stuck to the shower curtain!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Location and a warm friendly reception, especially after a long drive from Athens makes this hotel special. Uninterrupted views over the valley below, clean & comfortable bed, and most importantly, warm and friendly service. Regardless of who is at the reception, there is always a cheery hello whenever we step back into the hotel from our explorations.
Site of Delphi is just down the slope, and being close to town, all amenities are readily available.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Candywhite9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed only one night in Delphi and it was well worth it to stay at this hotel. The room was very nice and offered a stunning view of the valley below. We even watched the sunset from our room. The walk to the ruin is not far and the restaurants and shops are located one street above. It's nice that this hotel is not on the main street, although it's not a busy town, it's still nice having the extra peace and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was also very good.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is located within walking distance of the Delphi site and is in the centre of the town so close to shops and restaurants. We had great views of the surrounding countryside and sea from our balcony. The breakfast was very good. The bathroom is very tiny and can make it difficult for two people to be using it at the same time and our bed was a little too firm for us. The staff were very welcoming and outlined the sights to see.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 which was located on the ground floor and had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Out of 7 hotels we stayed while in Greece, this one was arguably the best.

This was the result of the almost perfect combination of the superior professional services, friendly and helpful stuff, clean and modern premises, hearty breakfast and - last but not least - a heart-stopping view from our balcony on the most beautiful (divine?) valley below.

Staying at Hotel Acropole greatly complimented the historically significant and generally pleasant experience of out visit to Delphi.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the valley view Look closer for the location and driving directions - tricky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank calse98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed only for one night at Delphi, but the hotel Acopole are so cut that we should staid for at least two nights. First of all is the view, it is one of the most beautiful views that we ever have in our lives, the view is so amazing that even at night, when we were not able to see anithing, we stayed at our balcony to feel the place.
The room are not big, but the size is ok and the bed very confortable. The breakfast is very good and plenety of options. The staff are so friendly and helpful. This is a hotel that a we hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ulysses F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acropole Delphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole Delphi

Address: 13 Filellinon, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range: $52 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acropole Delphi 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Acropole Delphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing