We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aeolos Hotel(Delphi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermes(Delphi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pitho Rooms(Delphi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leto Hotel(Delphi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
117
168
81
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
168
81
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightbeautiful viewquiet streetlarge roomamazing balconythe main streetrestaurants and shopstiny showereasy walking distancesmall terraceperfect locationolive grovestwin bedsshort walktop floorlovely hotelwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 386 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is located within walking distance of the Delphi site and is in the centre of the town so close to shops and restaurants. We had great views of the surrounding countryside and sea from our balcony. The breakfast was very good. The bathroom is very tiny and can make it difficult for two people to be using it at the same time and our bed was a little too firm for us. The staff were very welcoming and outlined the sights to see.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 which was located on the ground floor and had a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Out of 7 hotels we stayed while in Greece, this one was arguably the best.

This was the result of the almost perfect combination of the superior professional services, friendly and helpful stuff, clean and modern premises, hearty breakfast and - last but not least - a heart-stopping view from our balcony on the most beautiful (divine?) valley below.

Staying at Hotel Acropole greatly complimented the historically significant and generally pleasant experience of out visit to Delphi.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the valley view Look closer for the location and driving directions - tricky
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank calse98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed only for one night at Delphi, but the hotel Acopole are so cut that we should staid for at least two nights. First of all is the view, it is one of the most beautiful views that we ever have in our lives, the view is so amazing that even at night, when we were not able to see anithing, we stayed at our balcony to feel the place.
The room are not big, but the size is ok and the bed very confortable. The breakfast is very good and plenety of options. The staff are so friendly and helpful. This is a hotel that a we hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ulysses F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel has a magnifivent view over the valley, rooms are very clean and staff friendly,even offered us an umbrella when drizzle started :-) breakfast was basic but good. Close to everything, including restaurants, and walk to Delphi oracle, museum, and other sites of interest.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a valley view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptrio2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very clean and our room was very comfortable. Breakfast had something for everyone and the small bar in the front was cozy and inviting. A large group was there at the same time and they were young, excited and having a wonderful time which made for an elevated decibel level at times. Probably similar to my own at that age. We would go back. Shout out to Efi who was chief cook and bottle washer and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES AND BARBA... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews