We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
112
141
40
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
141
40
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner own bathroom street view room small shop boiled eggs quiet at night magnificent view family suite family run reception area rooms are clean within walking distance quaint hotel breakfast was included archaeological site central location olive trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 302 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

An older hotel in the center of town. The rooms were fine although the lighting was a little dim but we had a lovely view over the valley. Breakfast was included and was very good with a lot of variety.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jelkin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varonou C, Owner at Hotel Varonos, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We stayed in the family suite upstairs, which was really 2 separate rooms joined by a hallway, each with its own bathroom. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and quiet at night. This was also a great deal.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel v, Front Office Manager at Hotel Varonos, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review! We do are best to be satisfied all our customers. Many thanks to you and to your lovely family! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

A quaint hotel with good location. Right in the heart of town with lots of restaurants and shops. The Delphi Archaeological site is within walking distance. You won't need a car.
The hotel has a little shop attached to it where you can buy basics like water and some souvenirs.
Breakfast is ok.
No lifts.
Conclusion: value for money

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tydus_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varonou C, Owner at Hotel Varonos, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us. We will be glad to host you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

My compliments to the host who drove over to Levadia train station (though for a charge) to pick us up as we were coming from Kalambaka by train. The train was late but he knew that it would be late so he had timed his arrival accordingly.... fortunately.
The hotel however did look dated, though the reception area was warm and welcoming, Furnishing was old style and the hotel had a small shop on the premises. Great way to keep the host occupied once his duties at the front office were over.
Rooms had a good view of the valley but we did not have the time to enjoy it as we had reached late and were too tired. In the morning we had to visit the Delphi archaeological sites and then back to Athens. The bathroom was dismally small with the shower area just about managing to fit a person inside. Two single beds were provided, as requested for but the room was sparsely furnished.
Breakfast was adequate but by the time we got down to it around 9.30 am we found the boiled eggs too cold. Unfortunately they were the only hot items on offer.
Location is similar for all the hotels in Delphi as there are only two main streets (both one way) where all the hotels are situated. So, that should not be your criteria for choosing a hotel in Delphi.
Read the reviews, check out the photos and then decide.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travellerIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varonou C, Owner at Hotel Varonos, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us. We will be glad to host you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

good value, slightly old fashioned. friendly staff. breakfast ok, located in centre of Delphi.

Owner offered to upgrade our room free for our second night, but we were more than happy with our street view room. nice touch.

would stay again

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varonou C, Owner at Hotel Varonos, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us. We will be glad to host you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews