We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Varonos
Nearby Hotels
Pitho Rooms(Delphi)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leto Hotel(Delphi)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aeolos Hotel(Delphi)
$42
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pan Hotel(Delphi)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sibylla Hotel(Delphi)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sun View Pension(Delphi)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fedriades Delphi Hotel(Delphi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arion(Delphi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
108
130
39
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
130
39
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneryogurtbig bednice hotelstayed one nightgreat viewthe main streetthe busfriendly welcomehamboiled eggsa family run hotelwalking distancerooms are cleanbreakfast includedsmall villageon foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 286 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a well-located hotel with fantastic views. The management is very friendly, and the prices are quite reasonable. OK, it is a little old, but clean and cheerful. The lobby in particular is quirky, but in an amusing way. There is a small store connected with the hotel with travel essentials. Ask for a room facing over the valley: the view is amazing, and the small balcony perfect for watching the sunset. A tip on finding the place if driving from the east (eg Athens): the road in Delphi splits in two, with the upper road headed west, and the lower road heading east - drive through town on the upper road, and then make a u-turn when the roads re-join and come back a bit on the lower road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

in the main street of delfi with rooms overlooking the steep valley up to the sea. The pleasant reception is decorated excessively like grand mom`s home and the rooms are painted in vibrant colours. A bit old but very clean. Good matresses and pillows. Good breakfast. Good ratio quality- price. Helpful advise from the family who ows and ran the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

A very friendly welcome gave us an immediately positive attitude. We were given 2 rooms (there were 2 couples) on the top floor. The stairway up to our rooms was narrow but without hesitation, staff helped with our luggage. The rooms were small but more than adequate. They were clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. The views were simply stunning.
Hotel's location is another plus. The decor and other items on display in the foyer was unique and became a bit of a talking point between the 4 of us.
We were in Delphi only one night but we enjoyed our time at Hotal Varonos - can highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Phillip8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Delphi is a small village - we stayed here to see the major site but also for the view from this hotel's balcony. Get a room on the second floor facing out - the room is quite simple but it is clean, and everything you need.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMMACDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My family spent a great weekend at Delphi. We stayed at Varonos hotel. It was just a great choice. A charmy family run hotel, in a very good location, with polite staff, with great services and the most important with logical prices. Definitely we recommend this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnsyellowcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varonos, Manager at Hotel Varonos, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear John,

Thank you very much for your review and we are very glad that you spend a great time in our hotel in Delphi. Also thank you very much for recommend our hotel. We do our best to make you feel like you are in your home. We hope to see you again in our hotel in Delphi!

Regards,
Giorgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews