We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Majestic”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

When the web site says family friendly be prepared for children !! yes the hotel loves children. Situated just outside the village of Delphi with panoramic views we spent a night here, my second stay, on our visit to historic beautiful athmospheric Delphi. The views over the valley and out to the see with mountains all round was memorable.
Breakfast was a buffet affair in a packed dining room during a holiday week-end. but the food was good and the people watching great fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    322
    163
    37
    11
See reviews for
204
298
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have not stayed at a hotel before in the style of the Amalia Delphi. Something we liked – not your boring cookie cutter hotel style. It reminded us of a USA 1970’s TV show “The Brady Bunch”

The concrete – stone – tile décor was neat. Room was very clean and functional. Liked the extra door that you could shut to close off the bathroom and dressing area – allows someone still sleeping not to be disturbed.

Hugh lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating. You could open expansive balcony to sit outside for breathtaking scenic view.

Main Streets of Delphi is a short walking distance from hotel. This is a plus for a nice stroll or walk.

Enjoyed Dinner – another great Mountain view from the picture windows. We had great tasting Greek Salad, Lamb, Stuffed Grape Leaves, etc. Service was perfect.

Breakfast Buffet also was very good. Enough hot and cold choices for all.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is large, open, somewhat cold and concrete with long corridors and somewhat dated rooms in need of refreshing. Other than that it was clean enough and the food was very good both for dinner and for breakfast. There was a folded egg omlete, sausage, a couple pastry choices, fresh juices, preserves, honey, plain whole-milk yogurt, toast, some cold cereals like muesli, tea, coffee, etc. The breakfast room was a large open room with high ceilings surrounded by windows with a lovely view of surrounding mountains. The pool was empty because it was their winter (March) and actually rather cold/crisp and drizzly. Bring a jacket if you come between November and March. I think we would have enjoyed it more if we could have used the huge pool. Since the hotel is set higher up in the town with lots of views of mountain ranges, it would have been lovely to swim with this kind of view.

My daughter took the walk down the long, steep, winding road to town. I didn't want to because I knew I'd have to walk back up! She said it wasn't too bad. The little town is lovely too. Small but some really nice shop and restraunt owners. Even the hotel we walked into to use the bathroom on the main street of downtown Delphi was clean with a very nice manager at the desk. Obviously a hotel on the main strip is closer to everything, but you may prefer a little separation. In town I found a lovely hand-painted Greek ceramic bowl, olive oil soaps, silk scarves, etc. Great prices. Downtown was a quick 20 minute walk to the Temple of Apollo and the museum so you don't really need a car for this town if you're willing to walk a little.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellHeeledTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband , a friendly couple and me stayed for two nights at Amalia Delphi hotel.We are very happy for our choice .
Pro's : 1) spacious rooms , 2 ) friendly and very proffesional staff , 3) sumptuous and tasty breakfast and dinner , 4 ) excellent location ( 5 minutes on foot from Delphi town , away from town noise), 5) free parking area , 6 ) free wifi ( unfortunately , only at the lobby area).7) fair price.
Con's : 1) lobby area crowded by babies !!! feeling of a kindergarden !! I suppose that the hotel can prepare an area quieter and with such a view as the lobby , but not so noisy as a kindergarden 2) not a great view from most rooms , 3) twin beds instead of doubles .
Nevertheless , when we visit again the Delphi area , we will , definitely stay at Amalia hotel.

Room Tip: the earlier you get there ,the better room ( view , double bed) you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyriaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel sports a phenomenal view, helpful staff, good location, and nice rooms. The inner city of Delphi is very close, 2-3 minutes away by car and very easy to walk to. I would most definitely stay there again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillenburg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Amalia and found it to be perfect for us. The staff was friendly and helpful (especially in the dining room) and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The buffet in the dining room was ok with plenty of variety. Within walking distance of the town center the Amalia was well situated for exploring the lovely shops and restaurants there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A very nice hotel, at a great location and excellent value for money.

The location is on the top of the city, so you get a very nice vew and also an extremely quite location, far away from the buzz of the city. On the other hand, the centre of Delphi is like 5-10' walking or 2' by car. Also, it is very close to the ski slopes, so a very good location for skiing holidays. Thus, the location is ideal for any occasion (relax, get away, skiing, family holidays etc.).

It is the only big hotel in the area, with facilities like conference rooms, big parking space, swimming pool so if you want these kind of facilities, you do not have many options.

The building is old, but recently renovated. The rooms are quite spacious (even the classic rooms), with a big bathroom and a nice balcony. Only negative thing, that they do not have a minibar. I found the room excelent value for money. Cleanless is perfect and have no complaints there.

A big asset of the hotel, is the staff. All the people were extremely halpful, polite and friendly and did their best to help us and make us fell welcome. It is a big hotel (180 rooms!), but it has a personal touch.

The breakfast was OK. The quality of the food was very good but the variety could be bigger. Nothing important was missing, but I would like to have a few more options for hot dishes (they offered boiled eggs, omelete, bacon and sausages...I would like to see some more types of egg and some more hot plates like mushrooms, potatoes etc). It is not a big thing, I just mention it so you will know what to expect.

A big plus is the huge lounge of the hotel with a centrally located fire place. There you can relax with your friends, have a drink, play some games (like trivial) and all short of fun things and at the same time the view is breathtaking.

All in all, I have to say that it is an excellent hotel for the price. Great location, excellent service and friendly and helpful staff. I could not ask for more, for the location. You go to Delphi mainly for the archeological places and museum, for sightseeing (walking, hiking etc.) or for skiing, so the hotel is ideal. If you want a romantic holiday, then better look at other places in Greece.

Highly reccomended hotel.

Room Tip: Better get a room with a view in the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fanis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.3 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphi Palace
Delphi Palace
#15 of 25 in Delphi
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalia Hotel Delphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel Delphi

Property: Amalia Hotel Delphi
Address: 1 Apollonos, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel Delphi 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amalia Hotel Delphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Amalia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing