We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A clean hotel in a nice location but not in the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A clean hotel in a nice location but not in the right price”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

i already staid in in amalia hotel in nafplio so i was excepting at least to be the same.i was surprised when i arrived at the hotel and saw that time had stopped around 70s.the furniture and the hole decoration must never have changed since then. the window door in the room was made from wood which allows the cold to come in and when we tried to open it my girlfriend couldn't do it and she need my help.the room had a 14 inch crt tv witch i hadn't seen for years and when you pay 70 euros a night don't expect.i learned that other rooms had a tft tv but i gues we weren t lucky.there were no slippers in the room although the amalia hotel in nafplio had.the breakfast was just ok and nothing more. if the price was around 40 euro a night it would be more than good but at this price find something better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sotiris1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    306
    147
    32
    9
See reviews for
183
278
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

A very nice location for the hotel,the view is excellent,the breakfast is very good in relation to the price paid.The personnel is quite gentle (could be more though) and especially the hotel manager who is rude.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thanosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is located in Delphi not far from the Delphi ancient sire. Note that you'll need a car to get to the site since it's a bit too far to get there by walk
The hotel itself is a bit outdated and definitely not a 4-star hotel. It's a big hotel with many rooms. The lobby and corridors are quite cold and impersonnel. However the rooms are comfortable with big beds and fair bathrooms. The real plus of the hotel is the amazing view from the rooms!! You'll really enjoy sitting on the balcony and contemplating the sunset

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WENDYMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here one night on a recent tour of Greece. Easy walking distance to town. The rooms were adequate and and the bathroom was clean. The rooms could have used a facelift. Great view from the room balcony. The Lobby and public areas were nice. They had a nice swimming pool. Free WiFi that worked in the Lobby area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Are you tired of grafitti walls, unhappy youth, and trash around Greece during these economic times? Our escape to Delphi made our visit to Greece pleasantly memorable and the Amalia Hotel was a real diamond in this regard. The city is beautiful and the hotel compliments the city so well. Our room was perfect with a magnificent view. The service at all levels was exceptional. The maintenance of the hotel made me feel that it was impossible for it to be in Greece - beautifully maintained facilities and gardens. When the sun sets, you want to be in their lobby, enjoying the unmatched view of the mountains. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful with lots of variety. The bathroom in our room offered both an American style shower and bath tub, which my wife loved. I would return anytime with a big smile on my face. My thanks and compliments to the management of this fine hotel. You perform a miracle in a troubled country.

Room Tip: No wifi in rooms. Good wifi in Lobby. Get room close to Lobby if you want wifi in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasTravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Amazingly large floor area for the entire hotel, given the position up high in the town of Delphi. Handy to a spectacular view of a huge olive grove (reputedly 5 million trees there), easy walk to shops, and to main entry to the Delphi archaeological site. Room was okay; corridor entry a bit daunting given the brutalist architectural style. Free wifi in lobby area only - would not work for me the night we arrived, but was ok the following morning - I suspect the wifi service can only handle a limited number of connections. Buffet dinner and breakfast was ok - a bit average. Staff were helpful when asked.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PleagleTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice hotel on the hills of Delphi, with views of the mountain and the sea. It has a nice swimming pool too, a must in summer.
Breakfast is not bad.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, and location is good (in a very quiet area, but 5min walk from town center)
If you don't have a car, to go to the historical site you will need to walk 20-25 min or hire a taxi, as the hotel is on the other side of town

Room Tip: Rooms in the lower floor do not have god views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Make2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphi Palace
Delphi Palace
#17 of 25 in Delphi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalia Hotel Delphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel Delphi

Property: Amalia Hotel Delphi
Address: 1 Apollonos, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel Delphi 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amalia Hotel Delphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Amalia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing