We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene location, lovely views, 30 minutes walk to the Oracle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Serene location, lovely views, 30 minutes walk to the Oracle”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We had a room with a view of the valley and town of Galaxidi, so that was very nice. Even though we visited in mid June 2011, it was way too cold to swim in the pool (perhaps because it was raining on the day we arrived). Otherwise, the pool has a very nice view of the valley and sea.

Hotel furnishings are comfortable, albeit basic. The draw is really the location and views and proximity to the Oracle, rather than the hotel furnishings and facilities. We had dinner at the restaurant and food was pretty decent.

We took 30 minutes to walk to the Oracle at a very leisurely pace. The walk took us through the town of Delphi and was very pleasant as long as it's done before the tourist buses start arriving at Delphi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    306
    147
    32
    9
See reviews for
183
278
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This is a large tourist style hotel, but very comfortable and with a fabulous large pool. The hotel also has a big deck and comfy lounge area with a lovely view overlooking the mountains. There are big buffet dinners and breakfasts which were nice enough.

We loved getting away from it all and meandering around Delphi on our own.

From this hotel you can walk everywhere. We found it a very comfortable to come back to after being out wandering around all day. The room and bathroom were quite large and the pool was a welcome relief in the warm weather.

We would stay here again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank misstravel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My friend and I had a wonderful stay - no problems whatsoever. Room is very clean, linens are fresh, T&B is very clean as well. Hotel Staff are very warm and helpful. Nothing to do much is Delphi so we slept early and woke up early for our trip to Meteora. Breakfast and dinner food was just ok, nothing fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tanch888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This hotel was only slightly better than it's sister hotel in Olympia. Reason being there were no electrical cords hanging out of sockets and the beds were a little, but not much more comfortable. At least there was a nice view of the mountains and valleys. The open fireplace and lounge area was a nice place to hang out with fellow tour guests. The dinner and breakfast food was not exceptional but adequate and varied.

Room Tip: Try a different chain of hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathykar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Rooms tidy. Very nice location. Walking distance from town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthTravelBugs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Amalia Hotel in Delphi. Gate1Travel arranged the stay as a part of our tour of Classical Greece.

The hotel was nice and quiet. The beds were comfortable since I had a good night sleep. The bathroom was older, but at least it was decently cleaned. The view from the hotel room was really pretty!

The dinner buffet at this hotel was awesome! The food was one of the best hotel foods during our stay in Greece. We had traditional Greek food such as moussaka, spinach and cheese quiche, calamari, vegetables) and delicious desserts. Honey was used in the desserts frequently! The breakfast was okay though.

During our stay, we felt an earthquake which was over in a couple seconds. I felt like I was back in California with the earthquake!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeroppiQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed at the Amalia Hotel Delphi as part of a large tour. The hotel was lovely -- the fire roaring in the lobby's fireplace was very nice since it was cold outside. The rooms were comfortable and the view of the whole area from the hotel was very beautiful. The food at the buffet for both breakfast and dinner were good.

We walked into town to find an ATM -- the walk was invigorating. While walking we found bargains to be had in the little shops. If you are in the area, shop there -- prices are good.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinfoolfromaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphi Palace
Delphi Palace
#17 of 25 in Delphi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalia Hotel Delphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel Delphi

Property: Amalia Hotel Delphi
Address: 1 Apollonos, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel Delphi 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amalia Hotel Delphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Amalia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing