We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
50
69
50
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
69
50
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meat and cheese bed was comfortable free wifi restaurants and shops archaeological site balcony ruins museum personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

My room was on the first floor at the back facing a wall. All the airco's were attached at the back so if your neighbour had it turned on there was a terrible noise and you had to close the window. And then you had to turn your own airco on because it was too warm. The mattress was very uncomfortable and the bathroom very small. There was a shower curtain but that would stick to your body when using the shower.
I had to be very inventive to charge my camera because there was only one outlet, at eye height near the door. I was travelling in a group, if I had not I would have changed hotel. Of our two week journey it was the worst hotel we had. There are many hotels in Delphi, better and with better views.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PetraRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Ok hotel to stay at.
The staff was friendly but a bit "cut to the case".
She just showed us our room and a map of the area, that's it. A bit more explanation would have been nice (although she didn't do this on purpose or of a lack of intrest), i think it was more a force of habit.
Room was clean.
Although a lot of small little flies (appearing fruit flies?) are in the bathroom.
We didn't mention this to avoid them coming in and spraying the room with bug spray.
(although if we did mention this, I'm sure they would help us out).
All in all a good hotel for the price.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneDo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This hotel is quaint and convenient to all the restaurants and shops in Delphi. The rooms however are very small and basic. The only electrical outlet to charge phones was by the light switch as you enter the room. Not very convenient, Wifi was for a charge, The breakfast was pretty basic breads, meat and cheese, but they also had yogurt and some honey and preserves to put on the bread of in the yogurt,

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JimO734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

It was adequate place to stay within walking distance of good shopping and banks as well as ATM machines and restaurants. It's right in the centre. Easy walking distance to the Delphi Archaeological site. Free WiFi and it's good. Rooms are nice and clean. But one issue I had was the bathroom. The shower area is too small without walls so the toilet area would get wet while showering.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nasdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babis K, Διευθυντής at Parnassos Delphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Nas D,

We thank you for your preference and the feedback.
Hoping to see you again in Delphi.

Kind regards
Management of Parnassos Delphi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Newly tasteful renovated room and bathroom. Nice location, near archeology centre in a nice ski village! Went in early summer, would imagine it would be very nice in the winter too. Breakfast was very good. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stellapytam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews