We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view on Corinto gulf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delphi Rooms & Bungalows
Ranked #6 of 8 Delphi B&B and Inns
Valenza, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice view on Corinto gulf”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We staied only one night so not a long experience, no cooking (the kitchen is indeed not big). The bungalow is relatively spacy with table outside. Dinner was very good I had a nice cod. Pool is nice and it has also a nice view on the valley

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cenobita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We really had a perfect stay:
Nice welcome
Great view and surrounding
Peacefull
Lovely bungalows
Very good food
Enjoyed the swimmingpool/garden
Good price-quality

We certainly recommend to stay here of you're planning to visit Delphi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in two rooms here and felt totally comfortable. The view was magnificent into the valley below. Only 5 minutes drive to Delphi was perfect as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, good working airco, nothing to complain about. Breakfast is absolutely ok. As it is also a camping, you can do your laundry here as well. The pool is great and a great treat at the end of the day.
The morning we were traveling to Athens we had to leave before breakfast started. The staff offered to prepare whatever we wanted for breakfast and leave it in our fridge in the room for the next morning. Now, that was a great way to start our room and leave Delphi with well filled bellies. Great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

good place for delphi and the near beaches to explore. very friendly hosts, very clean, excellent views, we would recommend it especially for families. The pool was great our girls loved it, it is good for adults and children as well and the view is breath taking. The breakfast and restaurant area is great as well.
Pool could have some more facilities when a lot of people are around but the gras was good for picknick as well

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the bungalow, my boyfriend and 2 children. I was amazed by the magnificent view over the olive valley.
Very friendly people, standard breakfast for a good price and superb bungalow, as if you stay in a good hotel. The big bed was very good, the bed for the children was a bit hard.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaMaarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went to Delphi with a group of twenty high school students in May and had a great three-night stay at Camping Chrissa. We booked all the available rooms, and were extremely comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool, the teachers savored the quiet and the views, and we all loved the food. Giota and her staff bent over backwards to accommodate us, giving the experience a warm, one-big-happy-family feel. All rooms and facilities are spotless and thoughtfully planned, and the location is great. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stowaway_in_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a short family breakout and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It is relaxing with great scenic views to enjoy your breakfast or coffee. Kids (ours 7 and 10 yrs old) loved it cause they spent most of their time in the pool or playing hide and seek between the trees in a protected environment. We would definitely recommend it. Although we prefer the rooms amenities, I believe it would be a great stopover for caravans as well asthe whole site is spacious and spotless clean.

Room Tip: Definitely try the bungalows ovelooking the olive trees down to ITEA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdm134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delphi
1.8 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.9 mi away
Delphi Palace
Delphi Palace
#18 of 25 in Delphi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sun View Pension
Sun View Pension
#14 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#19 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Rooms & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Rooms & Bungalows

Property: Delphi Rooms & Bungalows
Address: 8th Km of Delphi-Amfissa Highway, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delphi Rooms & Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chrissa Camping Rooms and Bungalows is a peaceful complex featuring a swimming pool, large garden and wonderful views. It is placed near the historical Delphi and the picturesque village Chrisso. Choose between the bungalows or the modern rooms that are located within mobile homes. All of the rooms have lovely views and offer modern conveniences, including air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, as well as open views of the surrounding landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Delphi Rooms & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing