We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Souvlaki To Alliotiko
Ranked #19 of 26 Restaurants in Delphi
Price range: $1 - $15
Description: The "Alliotiko" in different is a new and happy place in the center of Delphi with wide variety of meat, souvlaki, salads and pizzas Harjumaa would love to get to us
Restaurant details
Description: The "Alliotiko" in different is a new and happy place in the center of Delphi with wide variety of meat, souvlaki, salads and pizzas Harjumaa would love to get to us
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We had been travelling around Greece for 5 weeks and just fancied eating a pizza...

We called in here early evening. Really good pizza. Good house white wine and friendly service.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank cumbrianlass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We arrived here for a quick dinner, the place was rather empty except for the owners and a few customers. We ordered one (grill per una persona), a Greek salad, a pizza and a chicken souvlaki, for drinks we ordered a few beers and water. The food came quicker than expected and got first served some typical Greek delicacies. The tsatiki was excellent as well for the other things we ordered. The staff was warm-welcoming and they were ever so kind. The plate I liked the most was the chicken souvlaki, the meat was sweet and tender and the chips on the side were magnificent.
At the end we pay a little bit more then expected but overall a good place to eat.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank cexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for quick lunch and this was perfect. Small family cafe with good selection and reasonably priced. Wouldn’t write home about the food but acceptable.
Greek salad had lots of feta and Chefs salad rich in ham. Delphi beer was new to me but but very good brew.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HowardC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a small, family-run place that is clean with good service. We came in for lunch around 1:00 P.M. My wife wanted something light and had the Greek salad. I had the pork gyros. The salad was made from fresh ingredients with an excellent feta, but the tomatoes were not all that good nor very ripe, in this, the height of the tomato season. My gyros was very tender and tasty, but there was quite a bit of fat and skin in the meat, and it was rather dry. The fries that accompanied the dish were lukewarm, at best, and rather soggy. I ate only a few of them.

I’m sure that there must be better Greek food in Delphi.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank mannytoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Stopped here with my three friends from university after a day of sightseeing for an afternoon meal. We kept it simple, each ordering a Gyro pita, and weren't disappointed. It was a nice family owned spot, with the owner's kids getting excited to deliver us our food. Would recommend for anyone looking for a quick, cheap bite to eat around the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pano2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souvlaki To Alliotiko also viewed

 
Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Delphi, Phocis Region
Delphi, Phocis Region
 

Been to Souvlaki To Alliotiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing