We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
13
17
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
17
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location the owner one night balcony shower view street town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

First, the pros: the location of Sun View Pension is great. It's just on the edge of town and has a great view of the valley below. Our room was clean and ready when we checked-in. The woman at the front desk was very nice and carried our luggage up to our room.

The cons: the breakfast was simply inedible. I have no idea how other reviewers could give a stellar review to this place. First, the yogurt was very old. It had a skin on it and was very lumpy. Secondly, the coffee tasted old and dusty. Third, the pastries were old and stale. There was nothing appealing about it--a very small selection of food that had obviously just been put together very quickly. What's made the whole thing worse is that the dining room reeks of cigarettes. Let's just say that my husband and I were starving by lunchtime. We were very disappointed.

Overall verdict: this place has so much potential to be great. We have had much better experiences in small pensions in Greece--we wish this could have been one of them because Delphi is quite beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Only positive things to say about this Pension, a remarkable view from your balcony, spacious and clean rooms, exceptionally friendly service and very reasonable prices. By far the best accommodation in the area.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Had one night at this delightful pension. Awesome views down to the Corinth Gulf. Room spotless, well equipped and comfortable. Excellent location. Good brekkie - ask for the omelette. It was like staying in someone's home - they gave us a front door key. Would most definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

The Sun View is aptly named, staring as it does straight down the valley from Delphi and giving perfect sunset moments for the rooms on the front.
The rooms are basic, but clean and a good size. Breakfasts are simple, but fresh. The owner gave us a great tip for local dining and was cheerful and friendly. If you are looking for a short stay in Delphi it is a perfect choice.

Room tip: Ask for a front facing room. Some share a balcony, but the ones at each end of the building have there own.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

We went with my wife to this pension to have a quiet accommodation.we do the right.the staff its so friendly and so helpful.they give to us the best instructions.so the room its so clean and so quiet.the view its amazing.we had the chance to enjoy the korinthian culf.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natassa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews