We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pitho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pitho Rooms
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
olympia,wa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

The owners are amazing from the moment you arrive, seeing to any detail you need help with. Though simple, the rooms are very clean, useful, and comfortable. You will be walking distance from the Temple of Apollo and Oracle, the museum, and Temple of Athena. I highly recommend this wonderful little Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naparke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    90
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
124
237
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

I chose this hotel in Delfi based on the reviews I had read and everything that was said is true. George is a wonderful host, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast was nice (freash, warm bread-yum!). I have not stayed at any other hotels in Delfi, but this has got to be the best value in town!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

George and Vicki are wonderful hosts in their beautiful little hotel in the center of Delphi.The rooms are the nicest ones we stayed in while in Greece. Large, well decorated and very clean rooms with excellent bath and balcony. They serve a good breakfast with plenty to eat, and lots of great conversation to build you appetite. Excellent restaurants are within walking distance, and the ruins are close by. Our only regret is that we didn't allow more time the enjoy Delphi and the Phito Rooms Hotel. PDBNewtownSquarePA

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDBNewtownSquarePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Pitho Rooms is run by a husband and wife who cannot do enough to help you! Breakfast was served alongside friendly advice on amenities in the local area. The room was somewhat basic but perfectly adequate.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JAL0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

My wife and I went to Delphi in early July and stayed at Pitho Rooms for two nights.
We couldn't had a more lovely time. The owners were so kind and accommodating, and their suggestions for restaurants were spot-on.

If I ever make it back to Delphi, I will absolutely book a room at Pitho.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wprch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

We liked best the great location in the heart of Delphi and the friendliness of the owners. Room was bright, new and clean and up two flights of stairs, and the young owner kindly insisted on carrying all suitcases up and down for us. Real bed available for 3rd bed. We liked least the very firm beds but they were ok. Basic continental breakfast (not full cooked breakfast). Air conditioning was good but we felt guilty using it because it dripped on people on street below. Our room was at the front with balcony overlooking the street with limited views of the mountains and a small amount of street noise. The rear rooms look out into a delightfuly decorated wall and garden.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpwils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

The stay in Delphi was well worth the effort to get there. The town is beautiful and we were graciously welcomed by george and his wife to their small well positioned rooms.
They made our 2 day stay very comfortable

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tootcdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#4 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitho Rooms

Property: Pitho Rooms
Address: 40A Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis | Pavlou, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delphi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mycenaean times, Delphi, which was called "Rocky Pytho"€� by Homer, was sanctuary of a female deity, Ge, who gave oracles through a prophetess. Family-run friendly, warm atmosphere. Comfortable lounge fireplace, air-conditioning, cafe bar, central heating, bathrooms, TV set, breakfast, coffee, pastries, drinks. Emphasis on cleanliness of all rooms. The hotel is centrally located near all public services and places of interest. Things to do: visit the Archaeological Museum, the Archaeological Sites, Sikelianos, Stately Home Open Sports Centre: (Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball) shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. There is easy access to Parnassus Ski Centre and the nearby villages for one-day trips. Unique combination ofmountainous landscape, the olive groves and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pitho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitho Rooms Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing