We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services”
Review of Pitho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pitho Rooms
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

George and his wife were fantastic hosts, extremely friendly and helpful with information regarding restaurants and the local attractions. The hotel is well positioned in the town within walking distance to everything. The room was clean and well appointed for the price. It was what we were expecting from reading previous trip advisor reviews. The breakfast was simple but tasty especially enjoyed the sour cherries with yoghurt. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 513 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

We booked this room at the very last minute on our trip and George couldn't have been nicer. From the quick response to my initial inquiry, to the final goodbye, George gave us his full attention. It was as if we were the only guests there! His dinner recommendation was outstanding, and the town of Delphi is darling! Well worth an overnight. Our girls were so smitten with George (and his son!) they wanted to stay another night!! The rooms were very clean and well supplied and quite for being right in the middle of town.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the main street, and we did not experience any disturbing road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krkckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at Pitho rooms for one night on our way to Meteora from Athens, and so that we could visit the historical sites in Delphi. George and his wife were fantastic hosts, extremely friendly and helpful with information regarding restaurants and the local attractions. The hotel is well positioned in the town within walking distance to everything. The room was clean and well appointed for the price. It was what we were expecting from reading previous trip advisor reviews. The breakfast was simple but tasty especially enjoyed the sour cherries with yoghurt. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We came to Delphi hoping to find the Pythian Oracle, instead we found George, the true latter day Oracle of Delphi presiding over all he surveys from the Pitho Rooms. This hotel is only small - but then many of Delphi's hotels are tiny, especially those in the main street - and the bathrooms are minuscule. However Pitho Rooms is extremely comfortable and scrupulously clean, and of course situated perfectly in the middle of the town. But the greatest asset of all is its wonderful hosts George and Vicky, for whom nothing is of any trouble. Even our internet, which was dodgy all over Turkey and Greece, worked brilliantly under the beneficence of Pitho Rooms. George is a fount of wisdom, a store of knowledge, a fixer and doer without peer. And unlike the old Oracle never speaks in mysterious ambiguities. By the end of our short stay when he also arranged to fix our hire car without so much as blinking, it became clear that George is a rare treasure. Indeed we wanted to take him with us to smooth over all the hiccups big and small that we knew would accompany us on the rest of our travels. Stay here and you will not have a single worry in the world.

Room Tip: Simply book and then arrive. Every room is a gem although those at the front are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flauton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

George and Vicky were as nice and helpful as the reviews suggest. Even when we passed them on the street going for a walk they asked if there was anything we needed. Comfortable and quiet rooms. Breakfast was very pleasant and social (nice B&B atmosphere). Do eat dinner across the road at Epikouros for a great value meal with amazing views.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmandSime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

George and Vicky are fantastic hosts. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast superb and the hospitality most memorable. George is always available to fix something that might be wrong in the room and with advice on what to see and where to eat. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Manictea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here with my fiance in May. We travelled all over Greece, unfortunately I confused our reservation and showed up in another city when I was supposed to be at this hotel. We called George and he said it was okay, we could switch our rooms and come the next night. He was so very helpful. He gave us a great recommendation for dinner, he also made recommendations on where to visit the next day. The hotel was clean, well kept, with a mini fridge in the room. The beds were comfy. Located right in downtown, within walking distance of everything. You can even walk to the ruins, although it would probably take about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen441985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
779 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Varonos
Hotel Varonos
#8 of 25 in Delphi
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitho Rooms

Address: 40A Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis | Pavlou, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: $54 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mycenaean times, Delphi, which was called "Rocky Pytho"€� by Homer, was sanctuary of a female deity, Ge, who gave oracles through a prophetess. Family-run friendly, warm atmosphere. Comfortable lounge fireplace, air-conditioning, cafe bar, central heating, bathrooms, TV set, breakfast, coffee, pastries, drinks. Emphasis on cleanliness of all rooms. The hotel is centrally located near all public services and places of interest. Things to do: visit the Archaeological Museum, the Archaeological Sites, Sikelianos, Stately Home Open Sports Centre: (Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball) shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. There is easy access to Parnassus Ski Centre and the nearby villages for one-day trips. Unique combination ofmountainous landscape, the olive groves and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pitho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitho Rooms Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing