We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”
Review of Pitho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pitho Rooms
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here around September 2013 as we were on a family tour around Greece. Since some of us came straight from an afternoon flight from Athens, we arrived in Delphi rather late in the evening. Still, George (we learned Vicky was out on a break) was very accommodating and waited for us.

From the start- queries, booking, etc,--George handled everything very professionally and answered queries immediately.

Breakfast was also excellent. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and found the price just right for a quick tour of Delphi. Would book here again if given the opportunity to see Delphi and the surrounding areas again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank filtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 506 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating hoteliers, comfortable room, great breakfasts! Good recommendations for places to eat from very knowledgeable owners George and Vicky. Parking is tight on this narrow busy street but the awe inspiring museum and Delphi sites plus lots of restaurants are in walking distance from the hotel so no need to drive while there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mce99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a most welcoming and comfortable inn. George and Vicky are the perfect hoteliers--truly enjoying meeting and talking with their guests. We loved Delphi, all the more because of our stay. At the pitchout rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baumvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Pitho Rooms are on the uphill side of the one way street running through the heart of Delphi. Coming from Athens you need to take the upper road through the village and double back sharply. The street is bustling and narrow with parking down the left hand side - with George's help we were able to park right outside on both the nights we stayed there. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk down to the archaeological museum and site, and there are several good restaurants nearby. There is an excellent gift shop on the ground floor. Rooms are on the first, second and third floors; our (rather heavy) cases were cheerfully transported up and down the stairs by our host.

Our bedroom was at the rear of the hotel. It was very pleasantly furnished and had a balcony overlooking a pretty courtyard. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever encountered in Greece, and the room was spotlessly clean. There was plenty of hanging room, and space for our cases. Other guests have commented on the shower, which could be improved (there's a shower curtain at present, hopefully to be replaced in George's next round of renovations), but overall this is a minor niggle outweighed by the excellent service and comfortable room.

Breakfast was served on the first floor. There was a selection of juice, fresh toast, warm croissants, cake, cereal, ham, cheese, eggs, greek yoghurt and preserves including some wonderful cherries. Hot drinks were freshly made for us - I much appreciated the mugs of tea with fresh milk.

It is, however, the hosts, George and Vicki, who make the Pitho Rooms so special. They are friendly, helpful and sociable, and are working hard to provide the best possible experience and service for their guests. Long may they continue!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Family152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here one night to see the sites at Delphi. Our room was a bit tight and a little worn in places, but you cannot beat the price. One minor qualm is that the walls are a tad thin (someone was having a party next door to us the night we spent there), so that might bother light sleepers, but it didn't keep us up. The breakfast was modest but sufficient, and George was the ultimate host, calling us the night before to remind us that Greece-time would "fall back" an hour while we slept and not to get up too early! Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraceInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Terrific hospitality, nice accommodations, and super location in middle of town a short walk to Delphic ruins. George welcomes like few others, providing useful tips while serving up a very tasty spread for breakfast in cozy breakfast room. Setting of the village is incredibly scenic too. We had the best time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Phito Rooms for one night on September 2013.

Pros: Everything. The room was huge, very clean and had a cozy balcony. The bathroom was ok too, though a little bit small. The staff was terribly friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of indications and valuable information about the zone, always with a smile on their faces: we couldn't have asked for more!

Breakfast was pretty good and tasty (Greek yoghurt, cereal, toast, honey, croissants, jam, olives, you name it). Moreover, the location is perfect: the ruins and museum are just a few minutes away - easy to go there walking - and the hotel is surrounded by excellent places to eat. They don't have a private place to park, but they'll quickly find you a spot on the street (did that for us!).

English is spoken fluently, there's free wi-fi all around and prices are very reasonable.

Cons: Nothing I can think about.

Overall: I'd totally recommend it. One of our best stays in Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meritxell_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
756 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Varonos
Hotel Varonos
#8 of 25 in Delphi
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitho Rooms

Address: 40A Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis | Pavlou, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: $53 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mycenaean times, Delphi, which was called "Rocky Pytho"€� by Homer, was sanctuary of a female deity, Ge, who gave oracles through a prophetess. Family-run friendly, warm atmosphere. Comfortable lounge fireplace, air-conditioning, cafe bar, central heating, bathrooms, TV set, breakfast, coffee, pastries, drinks. Emphasis on cleanliness of all rooms. The hotel is centrally located near all public services and places of interest. Things to do: visit the Archaeological Museum, the Archaeological Sites, Sikelianos, Stately Home Open Sports Centre: (Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball) shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. There is easy access to Parnassus Ski Centre and the nearby villages for one-day trips. Unique combination ofmountainous landscape, the olive groves and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pitho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitho Rooms Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing