We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best-value little hotel”
Review of Pitho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pitho Rooms
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Phito Rooms for one night on September 2013.

Pros: Everything. The room was huge, very clean and had a cozy balcony. The bathroom was ok too, though a little bit small. The staff was terribly friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of indications and valuable information about the zone, always with a smile on their faces: we couldn't have asked for more!

Breakfast was pretty good and tasty (Greek yoghurt, cereal, toast, honey, croissants, jam, olives, you name it). Moreover, the location is perfect: the ruins and museum are just a few minutes away - easy to go there walking - and the hotel is surrounded by excellent places to eat. They don't have a private place to park, but they'll quickly find you a spot on the street (did that for us!).

English is spoken fluently, there's free wi-fi all around and prices are very reasonable.

Cons: Nothing I can think about.

Overall: I'd totally recommend it. One of our best stays in Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meritxell_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Pitho Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 497 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here, and loved it. Spacious , modern and well equipped rooms. George and Viki treated me more like a friend than a paying guest and seemed to have time to chat to me about Greece which I found very interesting. They were also very helpful about those things you need to know, like the times of buses, what would make a nice visit if you need a change from Ancient sites, and when the Museum closes. The Restaurant opposite is run by George's cousin where I ate the best stuffed tomatoes you could imagine. This is a very nice hotel in easy walking distance of the site, and in the middle of Delphi. It is also very good value, and the people are lovely . I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 610Susanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived in our rental car and were met immediately at the door by George, who assured us we had parked in an appropriate spot and helped us to bring our bags upstairs. The room was large and clean, and George was very helpful in terms of pointing us in the right direction to the sights and letting us know what to expect (w/r/t distances and opening hours). We found the Wi-Fi signal to be too weak for our iPhones, but had no issues connecting with the laptop. Vicky suggested a restaurant for us for dinner, which happened to be directly across the street and run by a family member, and this turned out to be the best meal in our first 4 days in Greece!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alybyzrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Delphi basically has two main roads, both one way, Pitho being on the lower one you take coming from the mountain road from Lamia. George and has wife Viki run shops on either side of the hotel so if you try to park there they will welcome you if you are staying. Parking is limited so iif you miss one of the spaces in front you it is nearly at the end of the town and I guess you do the best you can. George explained to me that during construction they could see installing an elevator was not practical so he tries to be the elevator, carrying your bags.

Our room had a private balcony, lots of power points and a refrigerator. Parking, wifi and breakfast are all included in the price (we paid 60 euros for double). The main historic ruin area is one kilometre away and the furthest (Athena's temple) less than two. There are good restaurants across the street from the hotel and an ATM on the way to the attractions. This hotel has everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Delphi.

Room Tip: The lower the floor the easier the luggage carrying.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you have knee problems, this hotel is not for you, as there is no elevator and all rooms are at least one story high. Luggage is not a problem though, as George was a physed teacher and will gladly bring it up to your room and back down. Viki recommended the restaurant right in front and the view is wonderful there, and the food, delicious. She recommended another restaurant at the end of town which was also lovely. The hotel is on the wrong side of the street if you are expecting the plunging view on the breathtaking valley, still, our room had a very nice view and was perfectly located. We definitely recommend this hotel. The room was spacious and perfectly clean, and the price was reasonable. And we received a very warm welcome and a very pleasant farewell.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auplaisir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped in Delphi on our way through Greece to visit the archaeological sites in Delphi and stayed for one night at the Pitho Rooms. We had a wonderful stay - Vassiliki welcomed us as soon as we walked through the door in their downstairs shop and George was quick to follow from the upstairs reception room. We asked for two rooms at the back of the hotel so we weren't awakened by any street noises and the rooms we were given were side by side with an exterior closing door in the hallway for extra privacy. Our balconies opened to a lovely garden retaining wall with flowers and small animal statuettes. The rooms and bathrooms in each of our rooms were clean and comfortable. George recommended an excellent restaurant with amazing views of the area and was very helpful in recommending when to go to the archaeological sites - all walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Pitho rooms in Delphi. George and Vicky are incredibly gracious and helpful hosts. We had a large clean room with a comfortable bed overlooking the street. George was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and advice regarding the sites in Delphi as well as other upcoming destinations on vacation in Greece. We highly recommend Pitho Rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#6 of 25 in Delphi
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitho Rooms

Address: 40A Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis | Pavlou, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
#1 Family Hotel in Delphi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: $53 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mycenaean times, Delphi, which was called "Rocky Pytho"€� by Homer, was sanctuary of a female deity, Ge, who gave oracles through a prophetess. Family-run friendly, warm atmosphere. Comfortable lounge fireplace, air-conditioning, cafe bar, central heating, bathrooms, TV set, breakfast, coffee, pastries, drinks. Emphasis on cleanliness of all rooms. The hotel is centrally located near all public services and places of interest. Things to do: visit the Archaeological Museum, the Archaeological Sites, Sikelianos, Stately Home Open Sports Centre: (Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball) shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. There is easy access to Parnassus Ski Centre and the nearby villages for one-day trips. Unique combination ofmountainous landscape, the olive groves and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pitho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitho Rooms Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing