We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable room, attentive but not overbearing service, great breakfast”
Review of Pitho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pitho Rooms
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We made a last minute same day reservation by phone. George met us at the door and gave us our choice of rooms. His and Vicki's establishment is very clean, comfortable, and centrally located. Street parking only -- we ended up a few short blocks from the premises. Excellent breakfast with local products -- we recommend the local yogurt with honey and cherries! We extended our stay one extra night because of the hospitality! The views of the valley from the Telescope Cafe across the street are unforgettable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the small courtyard in back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmySee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 506 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

George greeted us and helped park the car.
He was happy to help in any way- bringing cappucino up to the room, helping with luggage, making sure we liked our room.
Able to walk to museum and sites from the hotel.
Great value as well!

Room Tip: this is greece- don't expect US standards, we were happy with room 32- nice little balcony to si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyKRoscoe_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here overnight during our month long vacation to Greece and Turkey. It was the ideal place to stay for the night to rest after a long day of travel and then be only a 1 minute drive to the Delphi site the next morning. The owner, George, was incredibly warm and helpful and suggested a delightful restaurant for dinner and served us a delicious, fresh breakfast in the morning. It made our visit to Delphi very easy and enjoyable and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fdvmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

For the third year in a row I stayed at Pitho Rooms for two nights in May (2013) with a group of university students on a study abroad experience. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Delphi. You might be able to find greater luxury in Delphi or nearby Arachova, but you won't find a friendlier, more hospitable host than George. I've encountered many hotel proprietors over the years all over in Greece, and I can honestly say that George is the best. Pitho Rooms is very comfortable, very clean, and has a great location--just five to ten minutes on foot from the museum and archaeological site. There's an excellent restaurant just across the street and several others less than a block away. George puts together a nice breakfast each morning (I especially like the coffee and also the cherries). In addition, George is eager to please in any way he can. I'll be back with more students next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The owner George is just about the nicest person I have ever met. I traveled to Delphi with a university study abroad program, and unfortunately I got sick on the way to Delphi. As such, I got to experience nothing but the hotel for a solid two days. George was super nice, checking in on me throughout the day, making me chamomile tea, and he even went to the town pharmacy to get me some antibiotics. He is great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a small, clean, and comfy hotel in Delphi - an easy walk from the famous architectural site and museum. The rooms are furnished with an Alpine theme, which reflects the mountainous setting. Not a luxury hotel, but everything you need for a pleasant stay. George, the proprietor is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast with yogurt, cheese, meat, fruit and baked goods, as well as charming extras, like homemade preserves.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiarover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel situate on the main road of Delphi town around 300-400m. From the bus stop. The owner, Gorge served us the very best service. He tried to do everything that make us comfort during our stay.
The room was very clean and good decoration. The most favorite for us was the hotel breakfast, it was simply delicious especially sour cherry jam form his family recipe eat with yogurt.
Recommended this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Poo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
756 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Varonos
Hotel Varonos
#8 of 25 in Delphi
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitho Rooms

Address: 40A Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis | Pavlou, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: $53 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mycenaean times, Delphi, which was called "Rocky Pytho"€� by Homer, was sanctuary of a female deity, Ge, who gave oracles through a prophetess. Family-run friendly, warm atmosphere. Comfortable lounge fireplace, air-conditioning, cafe bar, central heating, bathrooms, TV set, breakfast, coffee, pastries, drinks. Emphasis on cleanliness of all rooms. The hotel is centrally located near all public services and places of interest. Things to do: visit the Archaeological Museum, the Archaeological Sites, Sikelianos, Stately Home Open Sports Centre: (Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball) shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. There is easy access to Parnassus Ski Centre and the nearby villages for one-day trips. Unique combination ofmountainous landscape, the olive groves and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pitho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitho Rooms Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing