We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best rooms in Greece?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pitho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pitho Rooms
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best rooms in Greece?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I can believe there are nicer places to stay in Geece, but this would take a lot of beating. It was especially refreshing after 3 days in an adequate but mediocre hotel in Athens, which cost more.

I would describe Pitho Rooms as more a very good quality B and B than a hotel, which is fine by me. You get all the facilities of a hotel ( free WiFi, en suite bathroom, etc) but the attention you receive is much more personal and you quickly feel almost part of the family!

The room I had was nicely furnished, very clean, with an attractive bathroom. What really made it for me, though, was the small balcony over looking a tiny terraced garden at the back of the house, which is built into the hillside. At night the plants were lit with fairy lights, and by day, water trickled through the plants with a soothing,cooling sound.

On a more practical note, if you arrive by public transport from Athens, Pitho rooms are a short,level walk from the bus stop and very easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    86
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
121
232
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Lovely place to stay in centre of Delphi and Vicky could not have been kinder or more helpful and would not accept a tip when we left.

We were two single women friends and had two rooms on a Saturday night. Really nice sitting room and everything fresh from bakery for breakfast. There is also a bar and Vicky gave us coffee and cake in afternoon. It was a bit noisy with people talking in street below until midnight and then it was very quiet. You don't have a view of the valley from the hotel but you have wonderful views as soon as you walk outside the hotel and the fabulous Delphi site is only minutes walk away. We were both very happy there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singleolderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel gives a great value to the money!

The owners are very hospitable. They saved us a parking spot when we arrived. Next the room is very nice. It is clean, the shower is nice. There is a small nice porch, and you get a free wifi.

The breakfast was also very nice, where the owner George, serves you behind the bar.

I would recommend this hotel for everyone going to Delphi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Picked this place based on the reviews here and it lived up to expectations. George was an absolutely wonderful host and I will definitely stay here again if I make it back through Delphi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

George and his wife are the most welcoming hosts ever! Their warmth made us feel like we were being welcomed into a family home. We enjoyed reading in the sunny sitting room and chatting with George, who was incredibly gracious, friendly, and helpful. Pitho Rooms is in a convenient location, and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurahillmoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

From our first contact with George and Vicki their warm hospitality was as so many others have described. Pitho Rooms is a great place from which to base a visit to Delphi.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TessmacTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

What a wonderful place! George and his wife were meant to run a hotel- so engaging and welcoming. They have 3 young boys and the family atmosphere is terrific. Our room was large and very clean. Breakfast was fresh and filling. Excellent value for the money. The family was so welcoming to our 22 month old daughter. Made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitho Rooms

Property: Pitho Rooms
Address: 40A Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis | Pavlou, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delphi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mycenaean times, Delphi, which was called "Rocky Pytho"€� by Homer, was sanctuary of a female deity, Ge, who gave oracles through a prophetess. Family-run friendly, warm atmosphere. Comfortable lounge fireplace, air-conditioning, cafe bar, central heating, bathrooms, TV set, breakfast, coffee, pastries, drinks. Emphasis on cleanliness of all rooms. The hotel is centrally located near all public services and places of interest. Things to do: visit the Archaeological Museum, the Archaeological Sites, Sikelianos, Stately Home Open Sports Centre: (Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball) shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. There is easy access to Parnassus Ski Centre and the nearby villages for one-day trips. Unique combination ofmountainous landscape, the olive groves and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pitho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitho Rooms Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing