We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable night out”

Taverna To Patriko Mas
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyable night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

On our hotel recommendation we headed here for dinner. very nice sitting on the terrace, excellent food and service, would recommend this place for a nice evening out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zhadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    141
    38
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

There was nothing here to dislike~ we were perched over the valley that looked out toward the Gulf of Corinth and the incredible olive groves that reach toward the coast...the food and wine were excellent, as was the service

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordaaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal, Beautiful view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I along with our two young boys had a wonderful dinner here during our one day/night stay in Delphi. It was recommended by our hotel host (George and Vicki at Pithos Rooms = Excellent!), and we were most certainly satisfied. As others have said, the outdoor setting along with the view at sunset was especially spectacular, both invigorating and relaxing at the same time. The meal was superb! The bread with the tzaziki they brought out was tasty. The Greek salad fresh and delish. The grilled pork chop, chicken, and biftekia were all excellent and tender (yes, I tried them all!). The home style Kokora kokinisto (Rooster in red sauce) was excellent and rivaled my mothers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FotiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants during our visit to Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful setting.....outside on the porch of an old home overlooking the Gulf of Corinth. The food was delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LotsofHappyTrails2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
562 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 880 helpful votes
“Amazing view and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at this Taverna for two nights in a row during our 4 day stay in Delphi. We sat outside in the garden under a big tree and had the most amazing view of the valley filled with olive trees, the Gulf of Corinth and the beautiful towns Itea and Galaxidi. Sunset was just breathtaking and the setting contributed to a fantastic meal. The house wine was enjoyable. We shared a Greek salad on both occasions with fresh ingredients,very tasty and a big portion. We both had pork and lamb souvlaki (succulent and tasty) which was the best we had during our entire trip in Greece! Prices very reasonable.
We can highly recommend this Taverna for an excellent meal and beautiful view!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank zerwickrenatevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna To Patriko Mas also viewed

Delphi, Phocis Region
Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Delphi, Phocis Region
 

Been to Taverna To Patriko Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing