We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth considering” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna To Patriko Mas

Taverna To Patriko Mas
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
198 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Worth considering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent view of the green valley below. Great at sunset. Quite, tranquil. Garden like. Food was fantastic as was the service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    135
    38
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, GA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food and a fabulous view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

George, our hotelier at Pitho Hotel, recommended this place and he was spot on. The food was fabulous, including the largest Greek salad I think I ever saw and the tastiest block of fried feta cheese I could imagine. Service was kind and responsive and the view was astounding. Do yourself and favor and eat here if you spend a day in Delphi.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not so good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

There was not a big variety of dishes and definately it's prices didn't represent the dishes and the time of economic crisis.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandrosG149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Large patio, great views, friendly attentive service, good food, good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stopped for lunch after a morning hiking around the Delphi antiquity site. This taverna is located at the edge of the town of Delphi, but worth the short walk. Beautiful large patio with those striking valley views. Family operation. Good wholesome Greek food! My wife had a 1/4 litre of local white wine with her lunch -- only 2 euros! They served a wonderful fresh Greek salad; I had the freshest fish. Delphi is a great two night stop. Very casual and relaxed. And the temple site and museum are unforgettable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmySee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, the best Moussaka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had god food in Athens, but for the price, the vista, the service, Patrikomas is the best. We enjoyed traditional Greek cuisine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy-Lin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna To Patriko Mas also viewed

Delphi, Phocis Region
Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Delphi, Phocis Region
 

Been to Taverna To Patriko Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing