We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Vakhos

Taverna Vakhos
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Loved the food, home made sweets - not easy to find, however it should be a stop if you like good food!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    185
    61
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Many traditional dishes, tasty and reasonably priced. Beautiful view and good service. They also offered desert. Highly recommended!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Almylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best stifado!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I came here after hotelmans suggestion,to try cooked food and local wine.rabbit stew with onions{stifado}whas like my mums one.local red wine not the best but better than the most i tried.
friendly service,nice decoration and view.......

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnis186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

After tasting several types of greek taverna's food we finally got the real one!we tried roasted feta,handpicked boiled chickory salad,pork stew with selery and beansoup!!homemade baklava desert was a delight and for free!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1,453 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 754 helpful votes
“Fantastic terrace view but a mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Picked it after reading a review on Tripadvisor and I have to say the review must have been a bit outdated. Our waiter was really attentive and nice and the pre-starter of olives and homemade olive oil was very good. Same with the house wine, however the rest of the food was mediocre, quite bland, without a real taste and I have to say I have a suspicion it was all microwaved as it arrived far too fast and we were hearing constant beeping of the microwave during our stay. They had also a large freezer which certainly does not indicate a good restaurant with fresh products. Go visit for a great terrace view, but have a drink first and see if you can hear the microwave beeping. If so, run!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Vakhos also viewed

Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Delphi, Phocis Region
Arachova, Boeotia Region
 

Been to Taverna Vakhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing