We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Island Villas
Nearby Hotels
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oceanis(Anissaras)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Malliotakis Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galini(Hersonissos)
$26
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petros Village(Anissaras)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anissa Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
275
17
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
17
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolroom servicespiral staircasebedroom villaour honeymoonfully equipped kitchenboutique hotelpool toyssurround sound systemincredible hostsevery amenityrestaurant suggestionsolive treeswhole teammoment you arrivetrue paradisea wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 298 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Paradise Villas really is what it says! Beautiful villas, relaxing environment, great and attentive staff, lovely pools, spotlessly clean.

We have just spent 10 days here with our 2 children (10 and 12) and would highly recommend it - we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

With no time to manage a two week summer holiday we took a five day break at Paradise Island Villas in July with our 8 year old daughter hoping to shoehorn two weeks relaxation into five days! And I'm delighted to say it worked! Pol and Eleni are incredible hosts who genuinely want their guests to enjoy their stay.

The villas themselves are beautifully decorated, spacious and have everything you could wish for in them. Our villa pool even had the endless pool facility so you could do some proper swimming in it which was great. The additional pools are great if you have kids so they can have a change of scenery and meet other children.

The food on offer is fabulous and really reasonably priced for a hotel like this - we have stayed in similar places and spent double on food and drink. Any meal can be taken in your villa or in the restaurant, both of which I'd recommend. Breakfast delivered to your own garden is very lovely!

The staff who work there all have the same approach as Pol and Eleni and nothing is too much trouble, but a special mention should go to Mike who looked after us superbly during the day. They all seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs and care about your holiday.

They are genuinely child friendly and on our arrival my daughter was given a lilo, bucket and spade and a ball to play with and each time they saw us they made a point of talking to her and making her feel like their most important guest! But equally i would chose Paradise Island Villas for a grown up child free holiday as well, it has the rare mix of suiting both!

I rarely find myself wanting to go back to a hotel, but I would definitely return to Paradise Island in a flash. It is well named for paradise is what it is and a very relaxing one at that! If you're considering booking it, just do it, it's fab!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Furly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went to Paradise Island Villas for our honeymoon in the beginning of July and it was all we ever could have dreamt of. Pol and Eleni with their staff were really making our holiday so special with their great hospitality and kindness. Once we arrived to the hotel, we really didn’t want to leave for the whole week!
The hotel is easily reached from the airport, only about 15 min in a taxi in a quiet and peaceful area. The beach is easily reached in a 5 min walk and the area along the beachfront is very nice.

The hotel area is all very private and it is all beautiful. The standard of the villas are great, they feel brand new, really modern and very spacious. There is all equipment you need, a full kitchen, lovely bathrooms, and they are nicely decorated in light and warm colors. The private pools and gardens just outside the houses are wonderful, lush with bougainvillea and olive trees.

The common areas of the hotel are beautiful, all decorated very chic and in nice light colors.
There are two pool areas apart from the private pools in the villas, with nice and peaceful atmosphere.
The food is great - we stayed for one week and felt no need to leave the hotel for dinner, we ate in the restaurant every night. The menu is Greek/international, we loved it and the staff is wonderful.

There is many things to do in Crete and Pol and Eleni gave us great advice about where to go and we saw some stunning beaches and nice little villages.

We can really recommend this hotel to all of you that would like a nice, quiet, private holiday in a really luxurious atmosphere. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose Paradise Island villas for our first holiday abroad with our (then) 10 month old baby. We were very worried about travelling and having everything that we needed, but paradise island villas was just perfect for our first trip. They have everything that you could possibly need for travelling with a little one - cot, high chair, stair gate, food processor for making purees, pool toys and floats etc etc. The villas are stylish and clean with a daily maid service, and the bonus of being able to order room service from the restaurant was perfect for us. Eleni and Paul and all of the staff were so friendly and welcoming, they made us feel relaxed as soon as we arrived and were brilliant with our daughter (she loved them!). It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were away and they organised champagne and cake for us which made us feel really special. I could go on and on about what a great time we had, but i will leave it at - I really can't recommend this place enough for families with young children, we will be going back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katejdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a holiday experience with customer service that can't be matched. Prior to arriving, the hotel team took care of arranging flowers for my wife and arranging airport transfers.

Upon arrival at the complex, it became immediately apparent that the hotel take seclusion, privacy and security very seriously.

The villa's and their gardens are arranged in such a way that neighbouring properties don't overlook each other, offering complete privacy.

Inside, the villa's are modern and well equipped and maintained to an exceptional standard with un-intrusive maid service on a daily basis. Having said that, you won't find yourself doing much cooking given the quality and value of the restaurant.

The public areas of the hotel are superb, child friendly and luxury come as standard with two pools for the kids to get stuck into. My 4 year old and even younger children used the pool to their content and there are quiet periods when the adults can enjoy a longer swim. The gym is equipped sufficiently to cover one's holiday.

The restaurant caters for the family and can provide fine dining as well. Massive choice at all meal times and the setting for the evening meal is perfect.

The staff are friendly an nothing is ever too much trouble...but this is balanced with an unobtrusive approach.

This is where you need to come for sun, good food and a hassle free relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews