We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Island Villas
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Anissaras
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We highly recommend Paradise Island Villas! We spent 10 days there with our 2 boys (6 and 10) and we ll had a great time. The villa was very comfortable, nicely decorated and well-equiped and it was nice to enjoy both the privacy of a villa and the atmosphere of a luxury boutique hotel. Eleni, Paul and the staff are extremely hospitable, helpful and friendly and we had as much fun visiting Crete, following Eleni's perfect recommendations, as relaxing at the hotel.
The restaurant is also very nice and we had dinner there almost every nights, testing various fine and typical dishes.
Congratulations to Eleni and her staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FannyA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
118
122
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nearly all the reviews must be saying this place is fantastic. Paradise island villas is everything it promises to be ... and more! Whilst the decor , fixtures and fittings are all 5 star quality, it's the warm, hospitable nature of Eleni,Paul and the staff that truly pull off the boutique luxury experience. They work hard and long hours but nothing is ever too much trouble. Congratulations to Eleni and your team , you have a beautiful villa complex , impeccable service and a truly memorable holiday experience. You deserve continued success and I look forward to returning !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandunD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have very recently returned from a family holiday to Paradise Island Villas where we enjoyed a very relaxing 12 days. The villa was spacious, well-equipped, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with private garden and pool. The gardens in the complex are beautiful and well maintained. The restaurant has a good selection of dishes on the menu and the food was excellent, so much so that we ate there every night. The communal pool by the restaurant and bar is large and surrounded by a variety of interesting sun beds and bean bag loungers. The complex is very secure, each villa having an alarm and we definitely felt safe there. However, the thing that made our holiday so special was the excellent personal customer service we received from Eleni, Polydoros, Mike, Stavros and the rest of the team. Nothing was too much trouble for them as they were keen to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Eleni was very knowledgeable about Crete and gave us ideas of places to visit with information and directions. Overall, we had a lovely holiday and I would have no hesitation in recommending Paradise Island Villas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz_H385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My partner and I had a wonderful holiday in July here. The quality of the villas are a massive plus, it is easily located from the airport and has a good beach nearby but what sticks in our mind most was the excellent staff and service. I was doing the Dukan diet and the staff happily found some 0% fat yoghurt to accomodate me on Day 2. Eleni, Pol, Michael and Stavros could not have been more cheerful, helpful but also knew instinctively when to leave you in peace. We got engaged while we were there and they sweetly decorated our room with petals. They also had excellent restaurant recommendations (Saradani and Coast Cafe..) Go, you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were recommended Paradise Island Villas by a Greek friend and booked it immediately. Every expectation was met - 20 mins from airport, a very warm welcome, fabulous Villa (Hestia), wonderful staff who enjoyed looking after us to a very high standard, expert information on every aspect of Crete from cultural to entertainment, to exclusive beaches and traditional villages and restaurants (all tailored to our specific requests). We went for a relaxing break with teenage daughters (who had friends joining them during our stay) they loved it - it had a chilled feeling and despite being full never seemed so. Role call of immense thanks to - Eleni, Paul, Mike, Stavros, Hector and the lovely ladies who cleaned up after us!! We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: All the Villas were lovely some had mountain views and some sea views. All air cond'd and equipp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The staff was amazing! Very friendly and always with a smile! The villa that we stayed in was super luxurious with all comforts needed! Amazing view in the middle of nature! An excellent spot of relaxation. An escape from boring routine...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My new wife and I stayed at Paradise Island Villas at the beginning of August for our long-awaited honeymoon. I'll be taking you on a guided tour of this exceptional, boutique villa complex, so if you want fancy skipping ahead I've labelled the sections appropriately...

The Location:
We arrived at around lunchtime (I forget exactly when) and was promptly dropped off by our pre-arranged (by the team) taxi which took roughly 20 minutes give or take. The area is quite low-key with only a few villas, developments and the beach-front town a 10 minute walk away. The complex has a large gated drive which residents can access via a remote, so we could come and go as we pleased whilst knowing we were nice and safe. We chose to stay in our villa most of the time (except for the odd taxi to Koutouloufari/Piskopiano villages or the port town), but explorers would definitely need to hire a car to visit further afield.

The Complex:
On arriving at the main building we were warmly greeted by Eleni and the team who showed us the restaurant, bar, pools and, more importantly, our villa. The bar/restaurant (called Ambrosia) was littered with seats and loungers of all kinds (some shaded, some not) so that no matter what you chose to do that day, you could always chill out in the large common space and order some food and cocktails. All of the grounds were immaculate and the pink flowery vegetation growing from every conceivable place (not sure what they were) were gorgeous! The villas, though connected in part, are all completely separate with no noise travelling from one to the other and no 'peeping toms' looking at you relaxing in your private garden.

The Villa:
Our villa, Athena (all the villas are aptly named), was a phenomenally large (for us) accommodation with 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, lounge area, kitchen, dining area and balconies/terraces wherever you care to go. As we were on our special holiday, the team had decorated the path to the main bedroom with red/white petals, given us reception champagne, and left us their very tasty apple cake, fruit and sparkling wine in the fridge. A fabulous touch for those choosing "Paradise" as their honeymoon destination! The private garden area, with its own pool, was amazing. A large, well-furnished area that gave us plenty of sun and shade when we needed it. The two upstairs bathrooms had baths (with showers, and one with spa functions) and the downstairs bathroom had a fantastic rain shower.

The Restaurant:
Ambrosia, the restaurant where we had most of our evening meals after finding it far more tasty than the surrounding area's fare, served up some amazing dishes. Lots of authentic Greek cuisine on the menu which went down a treat (although I did very much enjoy their T-Bone steak which was amazing!). Dessert always appeared alongside a couple of shots of Raki which was consumed by both and savoured by one ;) On the 2nd of August they had their Full Moon BBQ, cooked by the chef on their outdoor open oven. The meats were amazing, but we ate far too much and consequently couldn't move for the next four hours... Breakfasts were fantastic, their Island Waffles have to be tried!!! All of our breakfasts were ordered in our villa as room service (as were some of our other meals) at a small charge.

The Extras:
As it was our honeymoon, we ordered a nice relaxing massage (for her) which was set up very quickly in our villa and (from what I hear) was very well administered! All I could hear was the relaxing spa music being played and contented sighs. Also, as it was her birthday as well on the last day, I ordered a candlelit dinner for her (with very attentive butler service courtesy of the wonderful Mike, who I can only assume worked from dawn till dusk that day!) which we took out in our private garden. Eleni and the team had placed candles, lanterns and ribbons everywhere making the place look AWESOME! My wife was completely overwhelmed!

I've probably missed out loads of stuff that was equally as good, but all I can say we enjoyed a 5* luxury, boutique break for a week of perfect weather, perfect hosts and perfect relaxation in our own little paradise. As you can imagine, I will be visiting Eleni's gem of a resort in the very near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinExists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anissaras
1.1 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
46.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
1.7 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bella Beach Hotel
Bella Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Anissaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Villas

Property: Paradise Island Villas
Address: Prodromos S.A, Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Anissaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anissaras
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anissaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anissaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Island Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Island Villas is a unique family run Boutique Villa Hotel, a complex of just 12 stylish luxury villas. Discreetly tucked away in the coastal town of Anissaras, Paradise Island Villas lies just 2km from the cosmopolitan town of Hersonissos and 23km from Heraklion's airport, yet it could be a world away. Within the lush landscaped grounds, the purity and silence of the air creates a fitting ambience for a collection of 12 individually designed elegant villas, each with its own private grounds and heated pools with jets. Paradise Island Villas is an island experience to savour; combining elegant and luxury villas with the charm of a 5 star boutique hotel, this hillside location looks out to superb sea and mountain views. Each villa is the epitome of comfort with chic, ethnic furnishings and luxurious amenities such as well as private pools, Jacuzzis and gardens. With its elegant country chic aesthetic, its distinctive Mediterranean architecture, versatile services, and respect for natural material, Paradise Island Villas unfolds as an unparalleled holiday experience to its guests. Featuring individually designed villas with private pools and garden, a lounge poolside bar, bistro/restaurant, two main outdoor pools, a fitness room, a tennis court, we excel at offering the complete island indulgence package. Our dedication to high hospitality standards has created a warm and chic environment, making Paradise Island Villas the perfect destination for relaxation and rejuvenation for couples, groups and families! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Villas Hotel Chersonisos
Paradise Island Hotel
Paradise Island Villas Crete/Anissaras, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing