We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
643
295
65
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
643
295
65
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides fish spa tennis courts animation team main restaurant round pool families with kids family holiday swimming pools were clean evening shows all inclusive hotel mini club a great vacation spa area nice resort daily activities family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

The best place to be for your holidays! Great and clean rooms, friendly smiling stuff.. The food is So tasty and you can find everything At the buffet!! And there is always close to you the Assistant manager mr Giorgos Bolakis for anything you might need. Just perfect holidays!! Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bigfamily54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Front Office Manager at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay in our Resort.
We are happy to read that we met your expectations.

We are looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future and offer our best services!

Best Regards from all of us,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel,people and the beach is only a few steps away. Plenty to do for all our kids had a blast in the pool with a range of water slides and the kiddies loved kids club and the fabulous reps that they didn't want to leave! The night activities were so much fun for all the families, wonderful food, drinks and clean modern rooms. The spa was mummys favourite of course I felt so relaxed and love the staff. The activities on resort were endless from archery to tennis. The cab service at reception was excellent we never waited around! I would recommend this hotel to all types of people and plan to go back with the whole family as we loved it so much!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mcnallya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Front Office Manager at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the positive review regarding your holidays with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful holiday in Lyttos Beach hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Crete.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

It is a very nice and big hotel with a lot of activities to do. It has swimming pools (one of them has games). The girls at the spa center are very polite! The Food was excellent! Due to weather conditions I would suggest it when Easter is late April. Actual rate would be 4.7 (-0.3 for the personal at the restaurant).

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nektariosp746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Front Office Manager at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and the time you dedicated to write it.
We are more than happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at Lyttos Beach Hotel,
while we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments!

We are looking forward to accommodating you again and offering another memorable holidays’ experience!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Positive : great location and nice resort, the rooms are fine. The food is good (self service style) but not excellent. There is a kids area at the main restaurant, with blackboards, tables and chairs (unfortunately no toys or chalk etc.) The should serve more typical local specialities. The best coffee is at the pool bar, the guys there are wonderful ! Tennis and golf courts are free to be used.

Negative : If you are not German, this is not the resort for you ! 90% of the guests is german.
Rooms could be cleaner, sometimes they don’t make it to clean all of them daily. In our bathroom there was a very strange smell of smoke coming out from the pipes. Bathrooms don’t have windows. Only the main pool has heated water, the other pools, including the one for the kids was freezing.
The animation team is nice, but our impression is that (besides the team captain) they are not professionals. We have been in resorts where there were amazing shows and kids had always something prepared for them. They seem to be pretty lazy, you don’t see them at all during the day.
There is no activity (yoga, fitness, music at the pool) other than the baby dance at night (20 minutes).Again everything is in german, mostly german songs. There is a mini club but was pretty disappointing compared to others we experienced.

Terrible : the main pool is busy all day long from (german) swimming teams that are training like they had to go to the olympics next month. All is left for the other guests are 2 lanes. If you happened to cross one of the lanes you would get screamed at from the trainer.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Massimiliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Front Office Manager at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you dedicated to write a review regarding your stay at Lyttos Beach Hotel.
We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All comments are welcome as this helps us to improve continuously our services in the future.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in August with my wife and teenage son and a great time was had by all. Beautiful modern room overlooking the stunning gardens. Was cleaned every day and the maid created some magnificent figures with the towels nearly every day. All staff were friendly, especially in the main restaurant where they made sure they got to know their guests and would automatically arrange tables to suit individual needs as well as interacting with the kids whilst performing their main duties. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and varied enough through 12 days, it didn't become repetitive.
Plenty of animation throughout the day but the animation team weren't pushy like at other resorts I've been to. Most activities took place around the main pool area which is where the waterslides and childrens play area is as well. Our main aim on this holiday was to relax and settling down either on the beach or next to the heart shaped pool, we could very easily do that without being disturbed by the daily activities.
It is clear a lot of money has been invested in this hotel over the last few years with new private pools being added to some rooms, new pools and dining areas being built and many rooms having been fully renovated. It is officially only a four star hotel but offers a five star welcome bar a few things lacking that most five star hotels offer, ie unlimited free bottled water, room slippers and robes etc.
Will definitely be returning to Lyttos beach in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank lividbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Front Office Manager at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lyttos Beach Hotel for your holidays!
Thank you also for sharing your positive feedback on Tripadvisor!
Since the satisfaction of our clients is our goal, we are proud that we have managed to fulfill your expectations.

Thank you for being with us and we look forward to welcome you again in our Resort.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews