We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aelia Apartments(Anissaras)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Oceanis(Anissaras)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eleonora Boutique Hotel(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panorama-Seaview Studios & Apartments(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evalia Apartments(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marina(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$173
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Malliotakis Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galini(Hersonissos)
$48
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveler rating
1,497
550
210
58
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,497
550
210
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barsushinight bara la carte restaurantsmain restaurantcrepescretan restaurantbeautiful hotelblue domesmain poolice creamcrepe barsalt waterbooking systemour favouritegolf buggypool bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Probably the nicest hotel ..ever :)
All the staff were so friendly
Excellent choice of food cretan, sushi, creperie, asian & italian- need to book ahead mind ! - our faves being the asian & italian
A few bars to choose from - We loved the champagne bar and the kia Royale ( served by the lovely Maria )
Rooms were tasteful - loved having the mini bar, that was filled daily!
We stayed in room 328 - on the seafront & with a missive balcony.
The room had 2 showers, bathrobes & slippers, weighing scales ( not such a good idea with all the food on offer )
Only negative thing to say was that there was no iron in room - however there was a chargable ironing service
We cant wait to go back there in May !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonic176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I like the architrcture of buildings and also this is a good hotel for handicaped people, big plus. The rooms are a little of a Disney style, what is great for week or two, but not for long time. But i like it. You feel a touch of greek folclore there. We stayed there for 2 weeks in mid September and the capacity was full.
There was an issue with our room. We came at night and got room in the main building with parking view. I think, any hotel shuld not have this type of room. You chose hotel for his surroundigs, not for the view to the busses, who brings guests... So bad Mr. Arcitect! I wanted an exchgange what i finally got after one day. I alwas try to be polite and i was ready to pay extra for the room, but the main issue was the hotel was full. But happily next morning arogant manager Jannis with his Napoleon complex found good room for us and we could start to enjoy our holiday...
I was surprised how good was restaurant managed. Staff is working hard and you never wait more than few minutes for table in a peak hour. The food is really good for AI resort. My big complaint is the breakfast juice. This just a chemistry, no fruit inside... For breakfast you can find there fresh pancakes, omeletes, eggs on you request. There is also freshly baked bacon, it tastes more like a grilled slice of ham. And if you are in Greece, dont forget yogurt... Yummy! Rich taste and very good quality. This could be your sweet finnish after each food. For lunch and dinner, there is similar selection, but there is always some exchange, so you don t be bored. You can always find there wide variety of bakery, salads, some griled meat or fish(refrozen). There is also tasty gyros and tzaziky.The A la carte restaurants are good. Our favourite was Asian with waitress Leonil. She was allways nice.
Big joke is a wine there...... They put the same wine as in the buffet in the reusable bottles with label vintage 2005. Why they do not use carafs? I don t understand this manner. Mabye they want to bring guests some high class serving, but this is sadly ridiculous. Overall the wine is drinkable there.
The small beach is not suitable for children, there are many slippery stones in the sea, so it is a bit dangerous. But you children will not be bored there. There is a very good animation team, who try to fun all ages. I commend animator Anete, she was really nice.
In bars, you can find some cheap alcohol. Once I saw there Metaxa and this was for the Russians… The coffee isn t from automatic machines, it is nice. But if you want cappucino, the barmans don t care about steaming the milk, so you get somnething whith big air bubbles. You can just dreaming about smooth milky crema…
Maria in the Champagne bar is a lovely surprise. She is nice and she does her job with love. Many thanks!
Some prices: taxi to Heronissos 8e (small town with souvenir shops) you can also go there by walk, it is 3km hilly road / massages and facials in the hotel’s spa about 60e and up / late check out: till 13h - 15e, 15h - 30h, 18h - 45e
Although the hotel is nice and new, it is playing for something more than it is. Offering undone service. Overall, for me, did not leave a good impression and I would never come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Voyageusedutemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have just returned from a week at the hotel, it was fantastic. Rooms large and clean with Flat screen tv (with HDMI input), with a chaise long. Shower always hot and lots of pressure. Pool areas clean and reasonable space. Pool bars don't serve spirits, which is a negative. Loungers are great, nice thick cushion. Towels are changed between 4-6, but they run out quickly so you sometimes have the same one for 2 days. Buffet resturant very good food, but some times repetative if you eat there lunch and dinner. Great salad bar and amazing fresh pasta, a must. If you ask for wine, you get a 0.5l jug. Al a cartes fantastic, food excellant and lots of it, ask for wine and you get a full bottle !!! You have to book these at reception in the morning, about 8, and this is for 3 days time so get there early. The champagne bar is well worth a visit(its incuded) with seveal nice cocktails. Reception very helpful(1 girl no good with English so not much cop). If you want a late check out you need to ask the day before and it will depend on availibility. At the same time book a curtacy room, you can alway cancel it if you get a late check out as the time slots go quickly. Reception will give you bus times into Hersonissos, 1.60 euro each way. There is also a land train from the hotel beach road around the local area, worth a go at 10 euro. Overall we had a really good holiday and would return/recommend the hotel

Room Tip: We paid for a promotional mountain view room (a cheap room) and e-mailed the hotel for availibility of a sea view, and got one at no extra charge.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarkandKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

4 of us stayed there from 12/9 to 22/9. This is undoubtedly the best A1 holiday we have had! The first impression was of a modern, clean, well-run resort and we didn't waver from that thought from start to finish. We have never had a holiday before where ALL the staff were excellent. Ours partners-on-holiday have already written a review under the name of sheelawheela and there really isn't anything more to add, except perhaps to ask anybody visiting the Champagne Bar to call Maria 'Champagne Baby'!!!!! We'll be going back, soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Absolutely no complaints about the hotel.The hotel is spotless, the food is good and the options of a la carte give a bit of variety. The rooms are lovely and the pools great. The staff are without exception friendly,cheerful and helpful.Yes, the towel system is not the best but you don't need a new pool towel every day and there is the same old problem of sun beds with towels on then yet barely used . Time that all hotels removed them after a couple of hours lying unused.The beach is not good, shingle giving way to rocks and gets deep in a few steps so not good for non swimmers or young children.
The only serious drawback is the location. The hotel is one of many similar 5 star all inclusive on this bit of the coast. The nearest town - Hersonissos is a good 45 minutes walk away. If you are happy to have a total chill out week with maybe the odd trip thrown in this is the perfect location, if you like a bit of variety a car hire is a must- just make sure you book before you go . Car hire through the rep was offered for two days at the price you can book a week for before you go and the hotel partner was expensive too . Trip to Spinalonga well worth going on with stop for a swim and BBQ on the way. Return journey through Heraklion airport was a nightmare of queuing and badly organised- give yourself plenty of time - well over an hour to get through passport control.
For the reviewer who commented on Sun readers - uncalled for. As 5 star in Greece goes this is one of the best- when you compare with 5 star in other parts of Europe have a look at the prices you 'll pay - certainly will be nowhere near the value for money of this holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HelenMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews