We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay for a few days”
Review of Iliessa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iliessa
Ranked #70 of 312 Central Greece B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for a few days”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great place stay for a few days. Olga en Hall are very nice people. They really make you feel welcome. Rooms (and beds) are very good. Nice garden with pool.
Short walk to Domnista for a drink and dinner.
Certainly go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

First impression is dominated by the wooden structure, totally integrated in the surroundings. The decoration is focused on small details without being excessive. Hospitality by Olga and Hal (the owners) is warm and discrete. Breakfast is absolutely gorgeous- lots of fresh products for a great start of the day. The hotel is perfect for trekking lovers as well as for small or big parties who seek some days of relaxation.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stavroula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The owners welcomed us like friends and treated us like family. The place is ideal for winter trips and you will probalby want to stay indoors all the time. i am looking fwd to visit the place again during spring as i believe it will blow my mind.

Don't forget to wake up early and taste the home made breakfast specialties that they provide with local natural ingredients (eggs, ham, fruits, marmalade, bread , tea and many more)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinosSkaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

we decide to spent some summer days in the mountaisn out of the greek beach craziness.
I had a previous experience of one of my trip to Switzerlnd so i decide to visit the Greek Alpes.
Olga & Hal is a couple very very hospital and kind. after 4 days with them we really consider them as friends.
their hotel is like a painting into the forest - the yard with the pool lovely and the music that Hal was choosing very relaxing
we spent lovely moments and this summer experience into the mountains was excellent
You can combine an excursion to "Pantavrehi" a real paradise gorge one and a half hour from the hotel.

my dear Olga & Hal we wish you health and to keep this beautiful you have create as much as you can !!!

hope to see you again in winter maybe - why not ? you are a warm and a cool "nest" for all the year !
take care my pool please !!!

Hercules

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HERCULESAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We were a party of 20, 10 children and 10 adults, so we really put this guesthouse to the test! From the moment we called to inquire about availability we felt welcome. When we arrived the owners had thoughtfully arranged the rooms to be best suited to each family group. We were treated like old friends throughout our stay and felt very much at home.

The rooms were large and very cozy, well equipped and with excellent heating. The decor was a little Modern English Country with a Greek twist, with lovely attention to every detail. The lounge area was also comfortable with well lit seating perfect for reading or just chatting. There was a large selection of teas available, as well as coffee and hot chocolate and their delicious home-made Elderflower cordial. The Continental style breakfast was accompanied by home-made jams and spreads, freshly baked bread, delicious cake and every day a special dish such as cheese bake or waffles baked with apple and cinnamon.

We will definitely be going back and recommend the hotel for families with children of all ages as well as couples and groups of friends for a relaxing stay.

The guesthouse is a wooden log construction just outside Domnista, with a wonderful view of fir-covered mountains. We didn't use the swimming pools because it was a little cool, but they looked inviting. We ate dinner at an excellent taverna recommended by the hotel, and the village also offered a mini market, a local produce shop, kiosk and small museum. We spent our days exploring the local area - there are a lot of interesting places to see nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trushnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Central Greece hotels
0.0 mi away
Astrolabe Hotel
Astrolabe Hotel
#11 of 104 in Euboea Region
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#72 of 312 in Central Greece
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samaras
Samaras
#128 of 147 in Central Greece
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Marble Resort
The Marble Resort
#10 of 167 in Euboea Region
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#17 of 167 in Euboea Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almirikia Apartment Homes
Almirikia Apartment Homes
#49 of 104 in Euboea Region
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliessa

Property: Iliessa
Address: Domnista, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 312 B&Bs / Inns in Central Greece
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Iliessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliessa Greece/Central Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing