We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faros 1, Piraeus, Greece.”
Review of Faros 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faros 1 Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Faros 1, Piraeus, Greece.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Staff very friendly & helpful. Our room located on 5th Floor ( non-smoking) was quite adequate for an overnight stay. Very clean,comfortable beds, ensuite, air conditioned, small balcony overlooking the street. Noise from latter reduced significantly by wooden shutters on the balcony door. Bar & dining room were non-smoking. Breakfast was basic & cost 6 Euros pp. Several computers located on 2nd floor, including WiFi.. Mr Moutafis in the Travel agency located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, was very helpful He arranged transfers by taxi in both directions from the new Athens airport to the hotel. These transfers were cheaper than those transfers provided by the cruise line. In addition he was a mine of information on the ferry services to the Greek islands. The cruise terminal was within walking distance of the hotel ( 20 mins) We would certainly use the hotel again & also the services of Mr Moutafis & the travel agency..

Room Tip: If a non-smoker , request Floor 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strat-mtfs, Front Office Manager at Faros 1 Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Faros hotel for your accommodation in Piraeus.
Your experience reviews it’s very important for us, you are helping us to improve our services for your comfort and convenience and like that to be
more effective in the nearly future.
Our staff at the hotel, restaurant and our travel counselors always are happy to be useful for you.
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the nearly future.

Our best regards
Faros team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    129
    33
    12
    2
See reviews for
37
107
36
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

All we required was a budget overnight stop before a cruise and the Faro 1 delivered.
Clean, basic and close to the port of Piraeus with excellent free WIFI. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is it a reasonable distance from the bust stop so arrival by taxi would be preferable.
The breakfast costing 6 euros was not outstanding but adequete.This is not the Ritz however I would receommend this hotel for the above reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homeworklil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKPOOL U.K.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

On arrival it looed o kay, rooms and rates I paid were fair but after a long trip to get there, was not impressed in making my own bed. Must admit it was clean but a little to far from the port. As for the breakfast would have to give it 1 out of 10 sorry

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank RAFFLESBlackpoolU_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed one night pre-cruise. Hotel is basic as expected. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice comfortable bar area. Pleasant dinning room
Breakfast could be better with more choice
Very pleasant and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norgal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel Faros 1 - Piraeus, Greece
If you are looking for freshly squeezed orange juice, tea or coffee making facilities in your room, a trouser press or courtesy slippers, maybe this Hotel is not for you. Located very close to the waterfront, with its numerous ferry and cruise terminals, and within easy reach of the business/shipping quarter, it could not be more convenient. Tucked away in a side street, it can be a challenge to find first time. Prices per room are extremely reasonable and the staff are very friendly. Arriving after 10pm I was delighted to find that catering had not shut down for the night, in fact it remained open until 1pm.

My room suffered, possibly, from an excess of furniture, but the bedding, towels etc were clean and changed daily. Air conditioning, plumbing and mini fridge all worked effectively.

This was my second stay and probably won't be my last. Good value while not 'plush' which is probably where it pitches itself in the market place. Free WiFi is a very essential welcome for anyone here on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TP128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A nice clean hotel with friendly staff. I stayed here for 8 days in August 2008 with my grandmother, but I couldn't select earlier anymore than November 2012. I should have written a recommendation sooner. The man behind the reception always had time for a chat. He complimented me on my English, since I was 17 at that time. And I complimented his as well. :) The breakfast was very good. We got a lot of things to choose from for a reasonable price. The room was small but sufficient, just what you can expect for something this cheap. The only thing was that the floor in the bathroom kept getting wet while showering. Also the location was not optimal. It is realy close to the port, which is nice, but the street it is situated in was a bit scary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strat-mtfs, Διευθυντής at Faros 1 Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay to our hotel, your experience reviews it is very important for us.

It is so good to know that you found the hotel faultless and the staff friendly to you and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Piraeus.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Stratos Moutafis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night after our cruise as our flight home wasn't until the next day. Walking distance from the port. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Hotel has a lift which was great with our big and heavy luggage. They give you remotes for the tv and a/c. Room was clean with a fairly outdated wood furnishing and an old small tv to match the decor. Bath towels were nice and clean. Bed was okay. The only small thing that would've been nice is if they included a simple breakfast for the price we paid. They do have a restaurant and a bar on the ground floor that was open until 00:30 with decent food and prices. Overall, this place met my expectations and happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strat-mtfs, Διευθυντής at Faros 1 Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay during the short stay at Piraeus Faros hotel.

It is so good to know that you found the hotel faultless and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Piraeus.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Stratos Moutafis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros 1 Hotel

Property: Faros 1 Hotel
Address: 140 Navarchou Notara, Piraeus 185 36, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Piraeus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros 1 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Faros 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros 1 Piraeus
Hotel Faros 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing